LibGuides: Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs): Books & eBooks

Featured eBooks

Go to A-Z Databases: eBooks to search for more eBooks.

Want more on finding books or eBooks? Try our How to Use Books & eBooks guides.

The NFT handbook : how to create, sell and buy non-fungible tokens The NFT Handbook is a detailed guide on how to create, sell and buy non-fungible tokens without the need for a technical background. Learn exactly what NFTs are, how they evolved, and why they have value. We'll delve into the different types and aspects of NFTs and discuss the different NFT marketplaces and the pros and cons of each. Create Your Own NFTs: Step by step instructions on all aspects of NFT creation, including what types of content to use, where to source content, adding artistic design, writing the NFT's description, adding optional unlockable content and setting an optional ongoing royalty. Mint Your NFTs: You'll learn the process of how to get your NFTs on the blockchain. Sell Your NFTs: We'll go through the whole process including creating a collection, and the different options such as setting a price or starting an auction. Buy NFTs: What you'll need to bid on and purchase NFTs, and how to avoid getting scammed. You'll also get a primer on blockchain, particularly the Ethereum cryptocurrency and "gas" fees. You'll also be shown step by step how to create, secure and fund your own cryptocurrency wallet, where you'll store your NFTs and cryptocurrency. Whether you're experienced with the blockchain and crypto or a complete noob (beginner), The NFT Handbook will guide you in the process of creating, minting, selling and buying NFTs.
NFTs for Dummies Get a grip on NFTs and learn how to get in the game It's not often that a brand-new investment comes along that revolutionizes how we buy and sell digital assets. But that's what non-fungible tokens (NFTs) did. Built on blockchain tech, NFTs are shaking up the world of digital commodity investing. And you can get your slice of the pie before everyone jumps into the arena. In NFTs For Dummies, you'll find straightforward answers to critical aspects of the NFT phenomenon. You'll learn exactly what non-fungible tokens really are, how you can find them, and even how to create your own valuable NFTs. You'll also discover: How to find reliable and safe NFT marketplaces where you can be sure you're dealing with reputable buyers and sellers A peek behind the NFT curtain to see how NFTs work and what, exactly, you own when you buy or make an NFT Discussions of the kinds of digital properties that can be converted into an NFT Perfect for anyone who wants to learn about the market for buying, selling, and creating crypto collectibles, NFTs For Dummies is the only resource you'll need to get a handle on this cutting-edge tech and start making it work for you.
NFTs, the Metaverse, and Everything Web 3.0 So much of the information available about NFTs, the Metaverse, and Web 3.0 is hype—or dense technical jargon that does little to clarify the opportunities or the obstacles inherent in these emerging technologies. Author Evan Karnoupakis provides real-world examples and perspectives that shed light on this intersection of topics. This report provides an in-depth understanding of the complexities of the Web 3.0 ecosystem and where it's likely heading in the future.

Featured Print Books

Search OneSearch for books, eBooks and media items in COM Library.

The NFT handbook : how to create, sell and buy non-fungible tokens Learn how to create and profit from NFTs The NFT Handbook is a detailed guide on how to create, sell and buy non-fungible tokens without the need for a technical background. Learn exactly what NFTs are, how they evolved, and why they have value. We'll delve into the different types and aspects of NFTs and discuss the different NFT marketplaces and the pros and cons of each. Create Your Own NFTs: Step by step instructions on all aspects of NFT creation, including what types of content to use, where to source content, adding artistic design, writing the NFT's description, adding optional unlockable content and setting an optional ongoing royalty. Mint Your NFTs: You'll learn the process of how to get your NFTs on the blockchain. Sell Your NFTs: We'll go through the whole process including creating a collection, and the different options such as setting a price or starting an auction. Buy NFTs: What you'll need to bid on and purchase NFTs, and how to avoid getting scammed. You'll also get a primer on blockchain, particularly the Ethereum cryptocurrency and "gas" fees. You'll also be shown step by step how to create, secure and fund your own cryptocurrency wallet, where you'll store your NFTs and cryptocurrency. Whether you're experienced with the blockchain and crypto or a complete noob (beginner), The NFT Handbook will guide you in the process of creating, minting, selling and buying NFTs.
The Truth about Crypto: Your investing Guide to Understanding Blockchain, Bitcoin, and Other Digital Assets A straightforward, practical guide to the newest frontier in investment strategy--crypto--from #1 New York Times bestselling author and personal finance expert Ric Edelman. Blockchain and bitcoin are here to stay--and as the Bank of England stated, this new technology could "transform the global financial system." No wonder PWC says blockchain technology will add $2 trillion to the world's $80 trillion economy by 2030. Indeed, blockchain technology and the digital assets it makes possible are revolutionary, the most profound innovation for commerce since the invention of the internet. And yet, the average investor--and the investment advisors who manage two-thirds of all their money--aren't aware of all this, or of the incredible investment opportunities now available. Fortunately, Ric Edelman, one of the most influential experts in the financial field, shows investors how they can engage and thrive in today's new investment marketplace. Featuring the prophetic insights you'd expect from one of most acclaimed financial advisors, The Truth About Crypto is fun to read and easy to understand--and most importantly gives readers the sound, practical advice we all need to succeed with this new asset class. Best of all, Edelman shows how blockchain works, the difference between digital currency and digital assets, and a comprehensive look at every aspect of the field. This book is a must-read guide if you want to achieve investment success today.