Go to A-Z Databases: eBooks to search for more eBooks.
Want more on finding books or eBooks? Try our How to Use Books & eBooks guides.
Biomedical Imaging : Principles of Radiography, Tomography and Medical Physics
Covering both physical as well as mathematical and algorithmic foundations, this graduate textbook provides the reader with an introduction into modern biomedical imaging and image processing and reconstruction. These techniques are not only based on advanced instrumentation for image acquisition, but equally on new developments in image processing and reconstruction to extract relevant information from recorded data. To this end, the present book offers a quantitative treatise of radiography, computed tomography, and medical physics. Contents Introduction Digital image processing Essentials of medical x-ray physics Tomography Radiobiology, radiotherapy, and radiation protection Phase contrast radiography Object reconstruction under nonideal conditions
Brant and Helms' Fundamentals of Diagnostic Radiology
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Trusted by radiology residents, interns, and students for more than 20 years, Brant and Helms' Fundamentals of Diagnostic Radiology, 5th Edition delivers essential information on current imaging modalities and the clinical application of today's technology. Comprehensive in scope, it covers all subspecialty areas including neuroradiology, chest, breast, abdominal, musculoskeletal imaging, ultrasound, pediatric imaging, interventional techniques, and nuclear radiology. Full-color images, updated content, new self-assessment tools, and dynamic online resources make this four-volume text ideal for reference and review. New in the 5th Edition: Greatly expanded sections on breast, cardiac, vascular, and interventional radiology. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Clinical Imaging Physics : Current and Emerging Practice
Clinical Medical Imaging Physics: Current and Emerging Practice is the first text of its kind--a comprehensive reference work covering all imaging modalities in use in clinical medicine today. Destined to become a classic in the field, this book provides state-of-practice descriptions for each imaging modality, followed by special sections on new and emerging applications, technologies, and practices. Authored by luminaries in the field of medical physics, this resource is a sophisticated, one-volume handbook to a fast-advancing field that is becoming ever more central to contemporary clinical medicine. Summarizes the current state of clinical medical imaging physics in one volume, with a focus on emerging technologies and applications Provides comprehensive coverage of all key clinical imaging modalities, taking into account the new realities in healthcare practice Features a strong focus on clinical application of principles and technology, now and in the future Contains authoritative text compiled by world-renowned editors and contributors responsible for guiding the development of the field Practicing radiologists and medical physicists will appreciate Clinical Medical Imaging Physics as a peerless everyday reference work. Additionally, graduate students and residents in medical physics and radiology will find this book essential as they study for their board exams.
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications
Best money I have spent in a LONG time. "I'm a nursing student and part of our clinical rotation was to write down our patient's lab results and note on any abnormals why they were abnormal for my particular patient. This book lists out not just the normal levels, but what conditions can contribute to the high or low values. Sometimes it's pages and pages of possible reasons. This baby is a fantastic time saver for me."--Online Reviewer Great for nursing school, you will use it constantly. "Best nursing lab book I've encountered. Definitely worth the money."--Online Reviewer Accuracy. "Very useful in clinical settings. Easy to read! Love this book!"--Katrina, Online Reviewer The information nurses need...when, where, and how they need it! Nursing-focused and easy-to-read, this full-color manual delivers all the information you need to understand how tests work, interpret their results, and provide quality patient care--pre-test, intra-test, and post-test. Tests and procedures are listed in alphabetical order by their complete name for quick reference. The integrated index allows fast searches by abbreviation, synonym, disease/disorder, specimen type, or test classification. Explore MORE online! An access code in new print texts unlocks Fast Find: Lab & Dx, the complete study library online, anytime, anywhere.
Diagnostic Imaging of the Chest
Your one-stop source of complete imaging information for the evaluation of thoracic conditions and diseases in all modalities Due to the remarkable concentration of various vital organs that can be visualized in thoracic imaging, the region occupies a firm central place in the spectrum of diagnostic imaging. The book is based on the contents of the curriculum for thoracic imaging of the European Society of Radiology and covers the gamut of issues in thoracic imaging that radiologists are faced with in their daily clinical practice. Contents are divided into four main sections: fundamentals of diagnostic thoracic imaging, diseases of the chest and special findings, differential diagnostic considerations and incidental findings, and glossary. Key Features: Full coverage of all disease entities as they affect the lungs, airways, pleura, mediastinum, thorax wall and diaphragm, thoracic arteries and veins, and the heart All imaging modalities are covered in detail: projection radiography, fluoroscopy, ultrasound, CT, and MRI, as well as digital image postprocessing Subsections concentrate on the more critical findings, such as pulmonary nodules and cavitary lesions Special section on occupational pulmonary diseases Congenital malformations of the thorax, and much more Diagnostic Imaging of the Chest is an essential reference guide for radiologists, both in training and in practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection: a Practical Guide
Musculoskeletal ultrasound has seen a considerable surge in usage in recent years. Its advantages are manifold. Given adequate training of the examiner, it is very cost-effective; there is no ionizing radiation to contend with; the scanners are normally highly portable; and it enables certain interventional procedures to be performed with great accuracy (therapeutic injections of local anesthetics and/or corticosteroids into areas of complex anatomy, e.g., the shoulder). In this book, the anatomic areas are organized in chapter pairs, of which the first part of the pair summarizes the diagnostic imaging of that area from various angles so as to obtain the standard images necessary for reliable evaluation. The second part covers the image-guided injection techniques themselves, including requisite equipment. Key Features: Concise texts accompanied by typical US scans, brilliant anatomic illustrations, and many photographs showing proper scanner placement Juxtaposes normal and pathologic anatomy for maximum understanding Detailed and lucid description of all common injection procedures, appropriately illustrated Resteghini's Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection: A Practical Guide is an essential introductory reference for physical therapists, sports medicine physicians, orthopaedic practitioners new to the method, radiographers, and allied health professionals involved in the diagnosis and therapy of musculoskeletal conditions.
Diseases of the Chest, Breast, Heart and Vessels 2019-2022
This open access book focuses on diagnostic and interventional imaging of the chest, breast, heart, and vessels. It consists of a remarkable collection of contributions authored by internationally respected experts, featuring the most recent diagnostic developments and technological advances with a highly didactical approach. The chapters are disease-oriented and cover all the relevant imaging modalities, including standard radiography, CT, nuclear medicine with PET, ultrasound and magnetic resonance imaging, as well as imaging-guided interventions. As such, it presents a comprehensive review of current knowledge on imaging of the heart and chest, as well as thoracic interventions and a selection of "hot topics". The book is intended for radiologists, however, it is also of interest to clinicians in oncology, cardiology, and pulmonology.
Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Physics and Instrumentation
An excellent introduction to the basic concepts of nuclear medicine physics This Third Edition of Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Physics and Instrumentation expands the finely developed illustrated review and introductory guide to nuclear medicine physics and instrumentation. Along with simple, progressive, highly illustrated topics, the authors present nuclear medicine-related physics and engineering concepts clearly and concisely. Included in the text are introductory chapters on relevant atomic structure, methods of radionuclide production, and the interaction of radiation with matter. Further, the text discusses the basic function of the components of scintillation and non-scintillation detector systems. An information technology section discusses PACs and DICOM. There is extensive coverage of quality control procedures, followed by updated chapters on radiation safety practices, radiation biology, and management of radiation accident victims. Clear and concise, this new edition of Essentials of Nuclear Medicine Physics and Instrumentation offers readers: Four new chapters Updated coverage of CT and hybrid scanning systems: PET/CT and SPECT/CT Fresh discussions of the latest technology based on solid state detectors and new scanner designs optimized for dedicated cardiac imaging New coverage of PACs and DICOM systems Expanded coverage of image reconstruction and processing techniques New material on methods of image display Logically structured and clearly written, this is the book of choice for anyone entering the field of nuclear medicine, including nuclear medicine residents and fellows, cardiac nuclear medicine fellows, and nuclear medicine technology students. It is also a handy quick-reference guide for those already working in the field of nuclear physics.
Evidence-Based Positron Emission Tomography
This open access book summarizes the findings of recent evidence-based articles (meta-analyses) on the use of positron emission tomography (PET) for various clinical indications. It is divided into five main sections, starting with an introduction to PET and meta-analysis. In turn, the second part addresses evidence-based PET in oncology, providing a broad overview of its use for different types of tumours. The remaining sections are focused on the use of PET in cardiology, in infectious and inflammatory diseases, and in neurology, respectively. Given its scope and the wealth of information it provides, the book will be an invaluable tool for clinicians with various specialties, as well as international scientific societies interested to the recent evidence-based data about PET.
Handbook of Treatment Planning in Radiation Oncology
This is a highly practical resource about the specific technical aspects of delivering radiation treatment. Pocket-sized and well organized for ease of use, the book is designed to lead radiation oncology trainees and residents step by step through the basics of radiotherapy planning and delivery for all major malignancies. This new, evidence-based edition retains the valued, practical features of the first edition while incorporating recent advances in the field. Chapters are the result of a joint collaboration between residents and staff radiation oncologists in the Department of Radiation Oncology at the Cleveland Clinic. Sections are organized by body site or system√ whichever is best suited to consistency in presenting planning principles. Also included are such specialized topics as palliative therapy and pediatrics. More than 200 images help to clarify the steps of radiotherapy planning and delivery. Written by and for residents on the "front lines" of their training, it is also a valuable resource for training other professionals in the field such as technologists, nurses, dosimetrists, and others as well as a quick reference for practicing physicians. Key Features of Handbook of Treatment Planning in Radiation Oncology, Second Edition: Provides a consistent, step-by-step approach to effective radiotherapy planning and delivery Presents content in consistent, concise, bulleted format for easy review Includes over 200 color images Explains specific technical aspects of delivering radiation treatment Addresses such specialized topics as palliative therapy and pediatrics New to the Second Edition: Stereotactic body radiation therapy (SBRT) for prostate and GI tumors Intraoperative therapy for GI tumors Volumetric modulated arc therapy (VMAT) for brain tumors New coverage of MRI based planning in simulation "
Hendee's Physics of Medical Imaging
An up-to-date edition of the authoritative text on the physics of medical imaging, written in an accessible format The extensively revised fifth edition of Hendee's Medical Imaging Physics, offers a guide to the principles, technologies, and procedures of medical imaging. Comprehensive in scope, the text contains coverage of all aspects of image formation in modern medical imaging modalities including radiography, fluoroscopy, computed tomography, nuclear imaging, magnetic resonance imaging, and ultrasound. Since the publication of the fourth edition, there have been major advances in the techniques and instrumentation used in the ever-changing field of medical imaging. The fifth edition offers a comprehensive reflection of these advances including digital projection imaging techniques, nuclear imaging technologies, new CT and MR imaging methods, and ultrasound applications. The new edition also takes a radical strategy in organization of the content, offering the fundamentals common to most imaging methods in Part I of the book, and application of those fundamentals in specific imaging modalities in Part II. These fundamentals also include notable updates and new content including radiobiology, anatomy and physiology relevant to medical imaging, imaging science, image processing, image display, and information technologies. The book makes an attempt to make complex content in accessible format with limited mathematical formulation. The book is aimed to be accessible by most professionals with lay readers interested in the subject. The book is also designed to be of utility for imaging physicians and residents, medical physics students, and medical physicists and radiologic technologists perpetrating for certification examinations. The revised fifth edition of Hendee's Medical Imaging Physics continues to offer the essential information and insights needed to understand the principles, the technologies, and procedures used in medical imaging.
Image Processing in Radiation Therapy
Images from CT, MRI, PET, and other medical instrumentation have become central to the radiotherapy process in the past two decades, thus requiring medical physicists, clinicians, dosimetrists, radiation therapists, and trainees to integrate and segment these images efficiently and accurately in a clinical environment. Image Processing in Radiation Therapy presents an up-to-date, detailed treatment of techniques and algorithms for the registration, segmentation, reconstruction, and evaluation of imaging data. It describes how these tools are used in radiation planning, treatment delivery, and outcomes assessment. The book spans deformable registration, segmentation, and image reconstruction and shows how to incorporate these practices in radiation therapy. The first section explores image processing in adaptive radiotherapy, online monitoring and tracking, dose accumulation, and accuracy assessment. The second section describes the mathematical approach to deformable registration. The book presents similarity metrics used for registration techniques, discussing their effectiveness and applicability in radiation therapy. It also evaluates parametric and nonparametric image registration techniques and their applications in radiation therapy processes. The third section assesses the efficiency, robustness, and breadth of application of image segmentation approaches, including atlas-based, level set, and registration-based techniques. The fourth section focuses on advanced imaging techniques for radiotherapy, such as 3D image reconstruction and image registration using a graphics processor unit. With contributions from an international group of renowned authors, this book provides a comprehensive description of image segmentation and registration, in-room imaging, and advanced reconstruction techniques. Through many practical examples, it illustrates the clinical rationale and implementation of the techniques.
Imaging in Neurovascular Disease : A Case-Based Approach
Unique case-based reference presents high-yield images and expertise focused on vascular neuroradiology Imaging in Neurovascular Disease: A Case-Based Approach by Waleed Brinjikji and Timo Krings is unique in its approach, detailing diagnostic and interventional neuroradiology cases based on radiologic findings. The book explores the key role vascular imaging can play in treatment decision making, prognostication, and improving the understanding of the pathophysiology of neurovascular diseases. Spread over 11 chapters, this book covers a full spectrum of neurovascular diseases spanning the age continuum, starting with acute ischemic stroke, concluding with spinal vascular disease. All vascular neuroradiology cases follow a consistent format. After a succinct introduction describing the clinical scenario with relevant case images, the authors present key facts about the disease and the integral role of different neurovascular imaging procedures in disease management. Imaging findings are discussed in depth, with insightful clinical pearls on image-guided procedures and tips on managing potential pitfalls. Key Highlights Almost 800 high-quality noninvasive images, such as MR angiography/MR imaging, CT angiography/CT perfusion, with angiography where applicable, elucidate a spectrum of findings Analysis of the imaging appearance of a diverse array of common to rare neurovascular diseases provides diagnostic and treatment insights Each case concludes with the most important points clinicians need to know, high-yield facts about a specific cerebrovascular disease, and suggested readings for further exploration This unique case-based book is essential reading for radiology, neurology and neurosurgery residents. It will greatly benefit neurovascular disease specialists including radiologists, neurosurgeons and neurologists as well as interested in furthering their knowledge on the use of neuroimaging to guide neurointerventional and neurosurgical procedures to treat cerebrovascular disease. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Informatics in Radiation Oncology
Reflecting the increased importance of the collaborations between radiation oncology and informatics professionals, Informatics in Radiation Oncology discusses the benefits of applying informatics principles to the processes within radiotherapy. It explores how treatment and imaging information is represented, stored, and retrieved as well as how this information relates to other patient data. The book deepens your knowledge of current and emerging information technology and informatics principles applied to radiation oncology so that all the data gathered--from laboratory results to medical images--can be fully exploited to make treatments more effective and processes more efficient. After introducing the basics of informatics and its connection to radiation oncology, the book examines the process of healthcare delivery in radiation oncology, the challenges of managing images in radiotherapy, and the burgeoning field of radiogenomics. It then presents teaching, clinical trials, and research tools and describes open access clinical imaging archives in radiotherapy, techniques for maximizing information from multimodality imaging, and the roles of images in treatment planning. It also looks at how informatics can improve treatment planning, the safety and efficiency of delivery systems, image-guided patient positioning, and patient assessment. The book concludes with discussions on how outcomes modeling evaluates the effectiveness of treatments, how quality control informatics improves the reliability of processes, and how to perform quality assurance on the informatics tools. With contributions from a host of top international experts in radiation oncology, medical physics, and informatics, this book leads the way in moving the field forward. It encourages you to find new ways of applying informatics to radiation oncology and help your patients in their fight against cancer.
Medical Imaging for Health Professionals : Technologies and Clinical Applications
Describes the most common imaging technologies and their diagnostic applications so that pharmacists and other health professionals, as well as imaging researchers, can understand and interpret medical imaging science This book guides pharmacists and other health professionals and researchers to understand and interpret medical imaging. Divided into two sections, it covers both fundamental principles and clinical applications. It describes the most common imaging technologies and their use to diagnose diseases. In addition, the authors introduce the emerging role of molecular imaging including PET in the diagnosis of cancer and to assess the effectiveness of cancer treatments. The book features many illustrations and discusses many patient case examples. Medical Imaging for Health Professionals: Technologies and Clinical Applications offers in-depth chapters explaining the basic principles of: X-Ray, CT, and Mammography Technology; Nuclear Medicine Imaging Technology; Radionuclide Production and Radiopharmaceuticals; Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Technology; and Ultrasound Imaging Technology. It also provides chapters written by expert radiologists in well-explained terminology discussing clinical applications including: Cardiac Imaging; Lung Imaging; Breast Imaging; Endocrine Gland Imaging; Abdominal Imaging; Genitourinary Tract Imaging; Imaging of the Head, Neck, Spine and Brain; Musculoskeletal Imaging; and Molecular Imaging with Positron Emission Tomography (PET). Teaches pharmacists, health professionals, and researchers the basics of medical imaging technology Introduces all of the customary imaging tools--X-ray, CT, ultrasound, MRI, SPECT, and PET--and describes their diagnostic applications Explains how molecular imaging aids in cancer diagnosis and in assessing the effectiveness of cancer treatments Includes many case examples of imaging applications for diagnosing common diseases Medical Imaging for Health Professionals: Technologies and Clinical Applications is an important resource for pharmacists, nurses, physiotherapists, respiratory therapists, occupational therapists, radiological or nuclear medicine technologists, health physicists, radiotherapists, as well as researchers in the imaging field.
Medical Physics Staffing Needs in Diagnostic Imaging and Radionuclide Therapy
Over the last decades, the rapid technological development of diagnostic and interventional radiology and nuclear medicine has made them major tools of modern medicine. However, at the same time the involved risks, the growing number of procedures and the increasing complexity of the procedures require competent professional staff to ensure safe and effective patient diagnosis, treatment and management. Medical physicists (or clinically qualified medical physicists) have been recognized as vital health professionals with important and clear responsibilities related to quality and safety of applications of ionizing radiation in medicine. This publication describes an algorithm developed to determine the recommended staffing levels for clinical medical physics services in medical imaging and radionuclide therapy, based on current best practice, as described in international guidelines.
MRI at a Glance
Highly Commended at the British Medical Association Book Awards 2016 MRI at a Glance encapsulates essential MRI physics knowledge. Illustrated in full colour throughout, its concise text explains complex information, to provide the perfect revision aid. It includes topics ranging from magnetism to safety, K space to pulse sequences, and image contrast to artefacts. This third edition has been fully updated, with revised diagrams and new pedagogy, including 55 key points, tables, scan tips, equations, and learning points. There is also an expanded glossary and new appendices on optimizing image quality, parameters and trade-offs. A companion website is also available at www.ataglanceseries.com/mri featuring animations, interactive multiple choice questions, and scan tips to improve your own MRI technique. MRI at a Glance is ideal for student radiographers and MRI technologists, especially those undertaking the American Registry of Radiation Technologist (ARRT) MRI examination, as well as other health professionals involved in MRI.
Nuclear Medicine : Radioactivity for Diagnosis and Therapy
Nuclear medicine is a growing specialized medical field in which radiopharmaceuticals, i.e. drugs associated to radioactivity, are used for diagnostic or therapeutic purposes. Since 1942, nuclear medicine has progressed in such a way that it became a major diagnostic tool in hospitals. The past ten years have seen the introduction of major technical breakthroughs which will considerably modify the landscape of cancer treatment. Once injected to the patient, the radiopharmaceutical drug aims at the tumour cell - including metastases - selectively, settles there, and emits radiation. Depending on the radiation type, the drug will either help identify the cells or destroy them. Applications are not limited to oncology; indeed, nuclear medicine has found interesting applications in cardiology and neurology as well. The new millennium saw the introduction of the Hybrid imaging technology PET/CT which combines the Positron Emission Tomography (PET) modality with conventional high quality x-ray imaging. It took another two years until PET could be combined with Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) in the hybrid equipment PET/MR. New tracers (drugs for diagnosis) also came on the market with different diseases as targets, such as prostate cancer, neuroendocrine tumours, or Alzheimer's disease. But the recent introduction of radiotherapeutics in the treatment of cancer has brought major changes on the market, for they can be much more powerful and specific than chemotherapeutics or external radiation therapy. Combining radiodiagnostics to select positive responders to a treatment with efficient radiotherapeutics opens a highway for the development of theranostics, another word for personalized medicine. This scientific book aims to introduce nuclear medicine to a larger audience, pointing out, among other things, the difficulties met by both physicians and patients when trying to access new technologies. This second edition shows how much progress has been made over the past ten years since the original book was published, and how much can be expected for patients within the next few years.
Physical Aspects of Organs and Imaging
Medical Physics covers the applied branch of physics concerned with the application of concepts and methods of physics to diagnostics and therapeutics of human diseases. The first part, Physical and Physiological Aspects of the Body, covers those body systems that have a strong physical component, such as body mechanics, energy household, action potential, signal transmission in neurons, respiratory and circulatory system as well as visual and sound perception. The second part of this volume, Imaging Modalities without Ionizing Radiation, introduces sonography, endoscopy, and magnetic resonance imaging. The second volume complements the imaging modalities with the use of ionizing radiation: x-ray radiography, scintigraphy, SPECT, and PET. This first part is followed by chapters on radiation treatment of tumors, in particular x-ray radiotherapy, proton and neutron radiation therapy, and brachytherapy. The last part treats aspects of diagnostics and therapeutics beyond radiology, including laser applications, multifunctional nanoparticles and prosthetics. This first volume - connects the basic principles of physics with the functionality of the body and with physical methods used for diagnostics and therapeutics. - covers the first part of the entire field, including the physics of the body and imaging methods without the use of ionizing radiation. - provides an introduction for Bachelor students to the main concepts of Medical Physics during their first semesters guiding them to further specialized and advanced literature. - contains many questions & answers related to the content of each chapter. - is also available as a set together with Volume 2. Contents Part A: Physical and physiological aspects of the body Brief overview of body parts and functions Body mechanics and muscles Elastomechanics: bones and fractures Energy household of the body Resting potential and action potential Signal transmission in neurons Electrophysical aspects of the heart The circulatory system The respiratory system Kidneys Basic mechanism of vision Sound and sound perception Part B: Imaging modalities without ionizing radiation Sonography Endoscopy Magnetic resonance imaging Questions & answers
Quality and Safety in Imaging
This book provides a roadmap for optimizing quality and safety within radiology practices, whether academic or private and irrespective of their national setting. All aspects of the radiology workflow are addressed, from imaging appropriateness, examination scheduling, and patient preparation through to imaging protocol optimization (including radiation dose management), modality operations, reporting (including structured reporting), and report communication. The book highlights innovative IT tools, including clinical decision support, that drive compliance with national best practice standards and guidelines. The use of big data tools to manage and enhance clinical delivery is addressed. Finally, metrics designed to measure the value that radiology brings to patient care and patient outcomes are introduced. Readers wishing to deepen their understanding of contemporary best practices regarding quality and safety will find this book to be a rich source of practical information.
Quality and Safety in Medical Imaging: The Essentials
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Zero in on a key aspect of radiology with Quality and Safety in Medical Imaging: The Essentials ! Ideal as an efficient learning tool for residents as well as a quick refresher for experienced radiologists, this practical reference covers every essential feature of this important field, putting indispensable information at your fingertips in a compact, high-yield format. You'll be brought up to date on radiation dose and safety, patient satisfaction, monitoring and reporting of complications, quality and safety in breast imaging, evidence-based radiology, quality dashboards, quality and safety in nuclear medicine, and much more. Key Features: Multiple-choice questions at the end of each chapter and a complete self-assessment examination at the end of the text are ideal for testing your knowledge and preparing for exams. Learning objectives at the beginning of each chapter help you focus your learning and retain what you read. Current references throughout the text provide suggestions for further study and review. Numerous figures and tables distill and clarify complex or highly detailed information. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Radiation Oncology Management Decisions
Updated with details on the newest therapies and sporting a new full-color design, this latest edition of Radiation Oncology: Management Decisions continues to offer comprehensive guidance for residents as well as radiation oncologists already in professional practice. You'll discover the latest treatment plans for numerous cancer sites and tumor types, including the mouth and sinus, gastrointestinal areas, lungs, bones, and blood. Concise, easy-to-read material you can use in a clinical setting immediately with patients! Combines comprehensive overviews of basic concepts with the latest radiologic treatment regimens for a wide variety of tumor types and cancer sites. Now in full color! Bursting with hundreds of illustrations, figures, and images to illuminate visually important and state-of-the-art techniques. Heavily bulleted content format and to-the-point writing style makes content easy to digest and use with patients quickly. Chapters that address tumor- or site-specific treatments cover screening, assessment, staging, therapeutic developments, and other key information. Features an up-to-date list of commonly prescribed drugs--streamlined for easier reading--and coverage of the latest pain management and palliative treatments. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Radiobiology for the Radiologist
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Considered the "gold standard" in the field for over 45 years, Radiobiology for the Radiologist combines traditional and molecular radiation biology principles and appeals to students, residents, and veteran clinical practitioners. This edition continues the two-part format of previous editions and features brand-new chapters, thoroughly updated content, and hundreds of figures that provide a visual context to the information in each chapter. Organized into two sections. Part1 is sufficient for students of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine and follows the syllabus published by RSNA. Students in Radiation Oncology need the general information contained in Part 1, but also need the more specialized information contained in Part 2. New chapters introduce new therapies on medical countermeasures to radiation exposure and new molecular techniques in radiology. Mirrors the format of the Syllabus in Radiation Biology prepared by the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA). Written for residents, researchers, and graduate students in radiology, nuclear medicine, radiation oncology, and medical physics. Generally considered the most comprehensive textbook on cellular and molecular radiobiology. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more.
Radiologic Physics Taught Through Cases
High-yield, image-rich study guide presents complex physics concepts in reader-friendly format Physics is a key component of the American Board of Radiology core and certifying exams, therefore it is an essential area of study for radiology residents and young radiologists prepping for these exams. Radiology residents gather their medical physics knowledge from many sources, often beginning with their first encounter of a radiologic image. As such, Radiologic Physics Taught Through Cases by Jonathon A. Nye and esteemed contributors incorporates an image-rich, case-based layout conducive to learning challenging physics concepts. The book encompasses physical diagnostic radiology scenarios commonly encountered during residency in a format that fosters learning and is perfect for board preparation. Seven technology-specific chapters cover fluoroscopy, mammography, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine, ultrasound imaging, and image processing. Each chapter features 10 succinct case-based topics intended to quickly convey information. Key Highlights Every chapter starts with a general introduction, followed by case background, images, findings, and a brief explanation of the physical factors underlying the image's creation and displayed contrast Schematics detail important radiation safety topics, such as potential occupational or patient hazards related to fluoroscopic-guided procedures End-of-chapter references provide inspiration for further study Review questions with correct answers at the end of each chapter reinforce key concepts This is a must-have resource for residents prepping for the radiology core exam review and early-career radiologists looking for a robust study guide for radiology certification exam review. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Radiology, Lasers, Nanoparticles and Prosthetics
Order the Set Medical Physics and save almost 25e. Medical Physics covers the applied branch of physics concerned with the application of concepts and methods of physics to diagnostics and therapeutics of human diseases. This second volume in a series of two complements the imaging modalities presented in the first volume by those methods, which use ionizing radiation. The first chapters in part A on Radiography provide a solid background on radiation sources, interaction of radiation with matter, and dosimetry for the safe handling of radiation before introducing x-ray radiography, scintigraphy, SPECT and PET. The second part B on Radiotherapy starts from basic information on the life cycle of cells, radiation response of healthy and tumorous cells. In subsequent chapters the main methods of radiation treatment are presented, in particular x-ray radiotherapy, proton and neutron radiation therapy, and brachytherapy. The last part C, Diagnostics and Therapeutics beyond Radiology, covers laser applications, multifunctional nanoparticles and prosthetics. The present volume introduces the physical background on ionizing radiation, the biological effectiveness of radiation, as well as radiation based methods for diagnostics and therapeutics. covers the second part of the entire field of medical physics, including imaging methods with the use of ionizing radiation; radiation therapy with photons, protons, and neutrons; laser methods, nanomedicine and prosthetics. provides an introduction for Bachelor students to the main concepts of Medical Physics during their fi rst semesters guiding them to further specialized and advanced literature. contains many questions & answers related to the content of each chapter. is also available as a set together with Volume 1. Contents Part A: Radiography X-ray generation Nuclei and isotopes Interaction of radiation with matter Radiation detection and protection X-ray radiography Scintigraphy Positron emission tomography Part B: Radiotherapy Cell cycle and cancer X-ray radiotherapy Charged particle radiotherapy Neutron radiotherapy Brachytherapy Part C: Diagnostics and therapeutics beyond radiology Laser applications in medicine Nanoparticles for nanomedical applications Prosthetics
Radiology Fundamentals : Introduction to Imaging and Technology
This book serves as an introduction to the dynamic field of radiology for medical students, non-radiology house staff, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, radiology assistants, and other allied health professionals and provides information that ranges from basic radiographic principles to advanced imaging techniques. It begins with a discussion of the fundamental concepts underlying the medical use of imaging modalities such as ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, and nuclear medicine. Subsequent chapters are organized by anatomic region and imaging modality that highlight the radiologist's role in diagnosing and treating common disorders. Each chapter offers learning objectives to aid readers in recognizing important points and connecting the basic radiology concepts. The sixth edition is thoroughly updated. The editors and authors introduce the approach to SAFE radiology, explaining the concepts of S-safety in all modalities, A-appropriateness of imaging ordering, F-interpreting films and E-acting expeditiously on significant findings and executing the recommendation of the imaging findings. Easy to learn and easy to remember, SAFE reminds all health care professionals that safety and appropriateness should precede any imaging testing and that all results should be applied expeditiously and thoughtfully.
Review of Radiologic Physics
Now revised to reflect the new, clinically-focused certification exams, Review of Radiological Physics, Fourth Edition , offers a complete review for radiology residents and radiologic technologists preparing for certification. . This new edition covers x-ray production and interactions, projection and tomographic imaging, image quality, radiobiology, radiation protection, nuclear medicine, ultrasound, and magnetic resonance - all of the important physics information you need to understand the factors that improve or degrade image quality. Each chapter is followed by 20 questions for immediate self-assessment, and two end-of-book practice exams, each with 100 additional questions, offer a comprehensive review of the full range of topics.Key Features Mirrors the current clinically relevant focus of the certification exams - the key information radiologists need to know to perform their clinical duties. Brand new, full color illustrations throughout the book enhance the learning experience Focuses on the radiological physics of x-rays (projection radiography, fluoroscopy, and CT), as well as nuclear medicine, ultrasound, and MR. Includes only the essential information needed to understand how images are created, aspects that impact image quality, and factors that affect radiation risks and costs. Features helpful appendices such as a summary of SI units, radiological units and photometric quantities, and more. An ideal physics review meant to be used in conjunction with a comprehensive textbook on medical imaging. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, which can be downloaded to your tablet and smartphone or accessed online and includes features like: Complete content with enhanced navigation Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Top 3 Differentials in Nuclear Medicine : A Case Review
The highest-yield, most complete nuclear radiology exam prep and learning tool available today! Top 3 Differentials in Nuclear Medicine: A Case Review by renowned nuclear radiologist Ely A. Wolin and esteemed contributors is one in a series of radiology case books mirroring the format of the highly acclaimed O'Brien classic, Top 3 Differentials in Radiology: A Case Review. The book is organized into 12 parts, with initial parts covering neuro, thyroid and parathyroid, cardiac, lung, hepatobiliary, gastrointestinal, genitourinary, and bone imaging. Latter parts focus on imaging of various inflammatory processes, infections, and neoplasms. The final part covers the important topic of quality control, which is essential for both American Board of Radiology (ABR) exam review and clinical practice. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the "Top 3," additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Key Features: More than 250 high-quality scintigraphic and radiologic images enhance diagnostic skills State-of-the-art nuclear imaging gamuts featuring F-18 FDG PET and SPECT 147 carefully selected nuclear radiology cases provide illustrative examples across all imaging modalities, delivering a robust, well-rounded nuclear medicine review A list of differential diagnoses provides an excellent curriculum guide for trainees and educators alike Radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, and staff radiologists preparing for certification will greatly benefit from reading this text as a radiology board review. This high-yield resource is also a must-have for all radiologists who utilize nuclear imaging in their practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Ultrasound Elastography for Biomedical Applications and Medicine
Ultrasound Elastography for Biomedical Applications and Medicine Ivan Z. Nenadic, Matthew W. Urban, James F. Greenleaf, Mayo Clinic Ultrasound Research Laboratory, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, USA Jean-Luc Gennisson, Miguel Bernal, Mickael Tanter, Institut Langevin - Ondes et Images, ESPCI ParisTech CNRS, France Covers all major developments and techniques of Ultrasound Elastography and biomedical applications The field of ultrasound elastography has developed various techniques with the potential to diagnose and track the progression of diseases such as breast and thyroid cancer, liver and kidney fibrosis, congestive heart failure, and atherosclerosis. Having emerged in the last decade, ultrasound elastography is a medical imaging modality that can noninvasively measure and map the elastic and viscous properties of soft tissues. Ultrasound Elastography for Biomedical Applications and Medicine covers the basic physics of ultrasound wave propagation and the interaction of ultrasound with various media. The book introduces tissue elastography, covers the history of the field, details the various methods that have been developed by research groups across the world, and describes its novel applications, particularly in shear wave elastography. Key features: Covers all major developments and techniques of ultrasound elastography and biomedical applications. Contributions from the pioneers of the field secure the most complete coverage of ultrasound elastography available. The book is essential reading for researchers and engineers working in ultrasound and elastography, as well as biomedical engineering students and those working in the field of biomechanics.
Ultrasound of the Hand and Upper Extremity
This easy-to-follow 'cookbook' guides hand surgeons and radiologists through the process of diagnosis and treatment Mobile ultrasonography is revolutionizing the way hand surgery patients are managed. Ultrasound of the Hand and Upper Extremity: A Step-by-Step Guide is the first book on this field that is intended for practicing hand surgeons and the radiologists who work with them. A stepwise, practical guide specially designed for quick reference, with bullet-point text, informative figures, and detailed clinical examples, this book and its accompanying videos are ideal for the busy clinician. Edited by John R. Fowler and Nandkumar M. Rawool, with contributions by other experts with long experience in ultrasound techniques, this book features a reader-friendly chapter structure that describes the appropriate setup, anatomic landmarks, probe and patient positioning, comparative normal anatomy, relevant pathologic anatomy, and available injection techniques for 14 anatomic areas and conditions. Key Highlights Full-color photographs to depict proper patient and probe positioning for optimal results Expert advice on ultrasound machine settings for achieving the best images in various structures Labeled ultrasound images of deformities and normal anatomy for comparative clinical use Thirteen instructive videos highlight ultrasound techniques for a range of structures and pathologies This unique guidebook for upper limb ultrasound methods is the essential primary reference for all practicing hand surgeons and residents, as well as orthopedic surgeons, sports medicine specialists, and radiologists who must provide their patients with unrivaled care using state-of-the-art equipment and techniques.
Ultrasound Q & A Review for the Boards
Ultrasound Q&A provides invaluable prep material for board exams! Ultrasound Q&A Review for the Boards by esteemed radiologist and educator Adrian Dawkins and an impressive array of authors, delivers a robust test prep. Employing a self-evaluation approach, the book presents fundamental and practice-oriented concepts in ultrasound. The overall layout mirrors the ABR board exams, with ultrasound images presented in a clinical framework followed by board-format multiple-choice questions. Chapters are generally organized by organ systems and encompass all major areas. The text starts with two chapters covering the first and second trimesters of pregnancy. Subsequent chapters encompass pediatric, renal, hepatobiliary, musculoskeletal, breast, neck, and scrotal ultrasound. The final two chapters on miscellaneous topics and physics ensure a more comprehensive review. Key Features Easy-to-follow cases reinforce common ultrasound concepts, aiding in retention Practical questions and answers inspired by everyday practice include explanations for both the correct and incorrect answers, enhancing comprehension and knowledge References at the end of each chapter provide readers with resources for further exploration This book provides an essential review for radiology trainees prepping for initial board certification and sonographers preparing for the boards. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Go to OneSearch to search for more print books.
Want more on finding print books? Try our How to Use OneSearch guide.
Accident and Emergency Radiology: A Survival Guide
Since it was first published, Accident and Emergency Radiology: A Survival Guide has become the classic in-my-pocket-reference and an indispensable aid to all those who work in the Emergency Department. The core and substantial value lies in the step-by-step analytical approaches which help you to answer this question: "These images look normal to me, but . . . how can I be sure that I am not missing a subtle but important abnormality?" "This book will provide essential reading and support to A&E trainees, medical students, radiology trainees, reporting radiographers and clinical nurse specialists, all of whom may be faced with trauma cases requiring accurate diagnosis and treatment." Reviewed by: RAD Magazine Feb 2015 "... Very nearly flawless...contains just the right amount of information to accommodate readers from trainees through to consultant or attending level." Reviewed by African Journal of Emergency Medicine , Jun 2015 Ensure accuracy in reading and interpretation of any given image. Common sources of error and diagnostic difficulty are highlighted. Prevent mistakes. Pitfalls and associated abnormalities are emphasized throughout. Avoid misdiagnoses. Normal anatomy is outlined alongside schemes for detecting variants of the norm. Each chapter concludes with a summary of key points. Will provide a useful overview of the most important features in diagnosis and interpretation. Easily grasp difficult anatomical concepts. Radiographs accompanied by clear, explanatory line-drawings. Spend less time searching with an improved layout and design with succinct, easy-to-follow text. A templated chapter approach helps you access key information quickly. Each chapter includes key points summary, basic radiographs, normal anatomy, guidance on analyzing the radiographs, common injuries, rare but important injuries, pitfalls, regularly overlooked injuries, examples, and references. Grasp the nuances of key diagnostic details. Updated and expanded information, new radiographs, and new explanatory line drawings reinforce the book's aim of providing clear, practical advice in diagnosis. Avoid pitfalls in the detection of abnormalities that are most commonly overlooked or misinterpreted. Access the complete contents and illustrations online at Expert Consult-fully searchable!
Bontrager's Handbook of Radiographic Positioning and Techniques
Get on-the-spot guidance for all the types of positioning you'll need to perform during clinicals with Bontrager's Handbook of Radiographic Positioning and Techniques, 10th Edition. With bulleted instructions and photos of properly-positioned patients, this portable and pocket-sized reference can help you safely, quickly, and confidently position for the most-commonly requested radiographic studies. Plus, this must-have radiographic positioning and anatomy handbook also provides suggested techniques and critique points to help you quickly and easily evaluate your own radiographs as you produce them in clinicals. 217 projections provide a snapshot of essential information in an easily accessible and portable format. Standard radiographic image and evaluation criteria are presented on each positioning page, demonstrating critical anatomy and a list for critique. Page number references for the text are included at the bottom of each positioning page to help you easily move back and forth between the text for greater detail and explanation concerning a particular position. Positioning presentations include positioning instructions, collimation field size, CR location and CR angle, suggested kVp ranges, space for writing in exposure factors, and more. Appendices offer additional quick-reference information on patient dose, abbreviations and acronyms, and various conversion charts, enabling you to locate important information quickly. NEW! Updated photographs visually demonstrate the latest digital technology used in radiography with new radiographs, positioning, and equipment images. NEW! Updated content reflecting the latest ARRT competencies prepares you for boards and clinical practice. NEW! Additional Bernageau and Zanca projections offer guidance on these important projections performed for shoulder pathology and trauma.
Comprehensive Radiographic Pathology
Get the perfect level of pathology coverage to help you learn how to consistently produce quality radiographic images with Comprehensive Radiographic Pathology, 7th Edition. This full-color text provides a foundation in the basic principles of pathology and then focuses on the radiographic appearances of diseases and injuries that are most likely to be diagnosed with medical imaging. Understanding these disease processes, the radiographic appearances, and the treatments is necessary for technologists to fully contribute to the functioning of the diagnostic team, and this text is the perfect way to ground yourself in all three of these areas. Enhancements to this new edition include updated images in all modalities, content aligned to the latest ARRT Guidelines, updated Radiographer Notes, and the inclusion of some pediatric pathologies. Thorough explanations help you select proper modalities and producing optimal images. Hundreds of high-quality illustrations covering all modalities clearly demonstrate clinical manifestations of different disease processes and provide a standard for the high-quality images needed in radiography practice. Discussion of specialized imaging explains how supplemental modalities, such as ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine, single-photon emission computed tomography (SPECT), and positron emission tomography (PET) are sometimes needed to diagnose various pathologies. Brief explanations of likely treatments provide valuable background. Systems-based approach for building an understanding of pathology makes it easy for you to locate information and study one area at a time. NEW! Updated images in all modalities provides the important information needed for clinical success. NEW! Updated content matches the latest ARRT Guidelines to assist you in preparing for boards. NEW! Updated Radiographer Notes incorporate current digital imaging information for both computed radiography and direct digital capture. NEW! Inclusion of certain pediatric pathologies expands your comfort level with child and adolescent patients.
Core Radiology: A Visual Approach to Diagnostic Imaging
Embodying the principle of 'everything you need but still easy to read', this fully updated edition of Core Radiology is an indispensable aid for learning the fundamentals of radiology and preparing for the American Board of Radiology Core exam. Containing over 2,100 clinical radiological images with full explanatory captions and color-coded annotations, streamlined formatting ensures readers can follow discussion points effortlessly. Bullet pointed text concentrates on essential concepts, with text boxes, tables and over 400 color illustrations supporting readers' understanding of complex anatomic topics. Real-world examples are presented for the readers, encompassing the vast majority of entitles likely encountered in board exams and clinical practice. Divided into two volumes, this edition is more manageable whilst remaining comprehensive in its coverage of topics, including expanded pediatric cardiac surgery descriptions, updated brain tumor classifications, and non-invasive vascular imaging. Highly accessible and informative, this is the go-to introductory textbook for radiology residents worldwide.
A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests
Prepare your students to deliver safe, effective, and informed care for patients who are undergoing diagnostic tests and procedures with the Ninth Edition of A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests . Organized the way a nurse thinks--by specimen and function--this proven book describes an extensive array of tests for diverse populations, providing step-by-step guidance on correct procedure, tips for accurate interpretation, and expert information on patient preparation and aftercare. Featuring additional tests, updated reference values, and coverage of the latest advances in CT scans, nuclear scans, and genetics, this edition maintains the organization and coverage that have made it the ideal reference and point-of-care guide for educational and practice settings. This Ninth Edition is accompanied by a complete online teaching and learning package that includes case studies for application, a wide range of in-class activities and assignments, and D2L and WebCT cartridges for course management. Prepare for practice with tests grouped according to specimen, function, and test type (blood, urine, stool, cerebrospinal fluid, etc.). Learn vital information to keep in mind when implementing tests with "Clinical Alerts" that highlight critical safety information. Easily find the test you're looking for even if you don't know the exact name with a presentation that supports the way a nurse thinks. Master key information with helpful tips, inclusion of both conventional and SI units, and coverage of clinical implications for increased and decreased values.
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography
Pass the ARRT certification exam on your first try with this all-in-one review! Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography: The Complete Study Guide & Career Planner, 8th Edition provides a complete, outline-style review of the major subject areas covered on the ARRT examination in radiography. Each review section is followed by a set of questions testing your knowledge of that subject area. Three mock ARRT exams are included in the book, and more than 1,400 online review questions may be randomly combined to generate a virtually limitless number of practice exams. From noted educator and speaker William J. Callaway, this study guide is also ideal for use in radiography courses and in beginning your career as a radiographer. More than 2,300 review questions are provided in the book and on the Evolve website, offering practice in a computer-based, multiple-choice format similar to the ARRT exam. Colorful, outline-style review covers the major subject areas covered on the ARRT exam, and helps you focus on the most important information. Formats for ARRT questions include exhibits, sorted list, multiselect, and combined response. Rationales for correct and incorrect answers are included in the appendix. Key Review Points are included in every chapter, highlighting the need-to-know content for exam and clinical success. Mock exams on the Evolve website let you answer more than 1,200 questions in study mode, with immediate feedback after each question - or in exam mode, with feedback only after you complete the entire test. Career planning advice includes examples of resumes and cover letters, interviewing tips, a look at what employers expect, online submission of applications, salary negotiation, career advancement, and continuing education requirements; in addition, customizable resumes may be downloaded from Evolve. Electronic flashcards are included on Evolve, to help you memorize formulas, key terms, and other key information. Online test scores are date-stamped and stored, making it easy to track your progress. NEW! Updated content is built to the most current ARRT exam content specifications, providing everything you need to prepare for and pass the exam. NEW! Coverage of digital imaging is updated to reflect the importance of this topic on the Registry exam.
The Radiography Procedure and Competency Manual
Be prepared to meet the ARRT competency requirements! These procedure checklists make it easy. To qualify for your certification exam, you must demonstrate your competency in all 36 mandatory procedures and in at least 15 of the 30 elective procedures--and your instructors must verify your proficiencies. First, you can use the checklists to review the procedures in preparation for the exam and to develop decision-making skills that will produce the highest quality radiographs while considering the needs and limitations of the patient. Then, your instructors can use them to record their evaluation of your competency for each procedure. And, finally, program directors can use them to verify to the ARRT that the you have demonstrated the required competencies and proficiencies.
Unofficial Guide to Radiology: 100 Practice Abdominal X Rays with Full Colour Annotations and Full X Ray Reports
The Unofficial Guide to Radiology: 100 Practice Abdominal X Rays is a companion to The Unofficial Guide to Radiology, which has been recommended by the Royal College of Radiologists, and won awards from the British Institute of Radiology and the British Medical Association. This book teaches systematic analysis of Abdominal X Rays. The layout is designed to make the book as relevant to clinical practice as possible; the X-rays are presented in the context of a real life scenario. The reader is asked to interpret the X-ray before turning over the page to reveal a model report accompanied by a fully colour annotated version of the X-ray. Uniquely, all cases provide realistic high quality X Ray images, are annotated in full colour, and are fully reported, following international radiology reporting guidelines. This means the X Rays are explained comprehensively, but with clear annotation so that a complete beginner can follow the thinking of the expert. This book has relevance beyond examinations, for post graduate further education and as a day-to-day reference for professionals.
Careers in Medical Technology
As medical technology expands, the variety of professions available involving medical equipment grows as well. Jobs within this industry can involve creating and operating important pieces of medical equipment or using medical technology to retrieve diagnostic results for patients.
Many different types of careers are available within this wide-ranging industry. From MRI Technologist, to Medical Dosimetrist, plenty of exciting employment opportunities can be found in this field. This volume offers an up-close look into what it’s like to work in various careers related to medical technology.
Careers in Medical Technology details 26 Profiles in related occupations, some of which include:
Audiologist
Epidemiologist
Medical Assistant
Medical Scientist
Nuclear Medicine Technlogist
Optometrist
Phlebotomist
Radiation Therapist
Registered Nurse
Vetrinary Technlologist
© 2024 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
409-933-8448 . FAX 409-933-8030
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License
