GED Test 2022 / 2023 for Dummies with Online PracticeEverything you need to succeed on the GED Test, plus a bonus mobile app for on-the-go study and practice! Prepare to do your best on the GED Test! Get the review and practice materials you need to take - and slay - the exam with confidence. GED Test 2022/2023 For Dummies with Online Practice provides an in-depth overview and deep content review for all test sections. You'll be able to answer GED practice questions for each subject area, plus you'll have access to two complete practice exams in the book and in the companion mobile app! Get ready to succeed on test day and get on your way to achieving your goals with this GED study guide that shares test-taking strategies for all the subjects covered on the exam. You'll find clear information for hands-on learning. GED Test 2022/2023 For Dummies with Online Practice supports you in meeting your goals. This easy-to-use guide can help you get a higher score and earn your GED. Improve grammar and punctuation skills Get comfortable with the types of reading passages on the test Gain confidence in solving math and science problems Study for Mathematical Reasoning, Social Studies, Science, and Reasoning Through Language Arts questions The book also connects you to the GED Test 2022/2023 For Dummies with Online Practice mobile app with two practice tests. Whether you're using the app or the book, you'll have GED practice for passing the four subject exams, which cover Math, Language Arts, Science, and Social Studies.
Master the GED TestMaster the GED is a comprehensive guide that offers the essential test-prep and review material for the high school equivalency diploma test, including practice tests, subject review, and expert tips on how to score high on each GED test. Readers will find the GED information they need to know-scoring and passing requirements, how to prepare, and what to expect on test day. 3 full-length practice tests, including a diagnostic test to determine your strengths and weaknesses, with answer keys and detailed answer explanations for each practice test. PLUS, online access to additional practice tests. In-depth review of each GED test subject with practice questions and easy-to-understand answer explanations, including Language Arts, Writing (Parts I and II); Language Arts, Reading; Social Studies (including Canadian history and government); Science; and Mathematics (Parts I and II). Exercises and drills for every type of question in each GED test subject area, with hundreds of practice questions and detailed answer explanations to reinforce key concepts. Expert strategies to strengthen test-taking skills.
Master the HiSETMaster the HiSET®Exam puts student on the path to successfully navigate the HiSET exam, an alternative test to the GED®Test that is offered in a dozen states (including California, Massachusetts, and New Jersey), with more states soon to adopt it. A full diagnostic test identifies areas of strength and weakness while defining the best study plan for the student. A complete practice test simulates the test day experience and provides detailed answer explanations for all sample questions. Readers will also find the following in the guide: Detailed reviews of the language arts-reading, language arts-writing, mathematics, science, and social studies subtests. Helpful overview of the vocabulary students are expected to know. Valuable focus on the critical-thinking skills that are applied throughout the exam.
TASC for DummiesEverything you need to pass the TASC If you're looking to gauge your readiness for the high school equivalency exam and want to give it all you've got, TASC For Dummies has everything you need. The TASC (Test Assessing Secondary Completion) is a state-of-the art, affordable, national high school equivalency assessment that evaluates five subject areas: reading, writing, mathematics, science, and social studies. With the help of this hands-on, friendly guide, you'll gain the confidence and skills needed to score your highest and gain your high school diploma equivalency. Helps you measure your career and college readiness, as outlined by the Common Core State Standards Focuses entirely on the 5 sections of the TASC and the various question types you'll encounter on test day Includes two full-length TASC practice tests with complete answers and explanations So far, New York, Indiana, New Jersey, West Virginia, Wyoming, and Nevada have adopted TASC as their official high school equivalency assessment test. If you're a resident of one of these states and want an easy-to-grasp introduction to the exam, TASC For Dummies has you covered. Written in plain English and packed with tons of practical and easy-to-follow explanations, it gets you up to speed on this alternative to the GED.
Search OneSearch for books, eBooks and media items in COM Library. These books are on reserve so check at the Circulation Desk to check them out.
GED® Math Test TutorREA's GED#65533; Math Test Tutor - Helps You Pass the Most Challenging Part of the GED#65533; Get ready for the math portion of the GED#65533; with REA's GED#65533; Math Test Tutor Book features: - Content 100% aligned with the 2014 GED#65533; test - Written by a GED#65533; math tutor and test expert - Comprehensive review covers every topic on the exam - Includes step-by-step instructions on how to use the TI-30XS MultiView(tm) calculator - 2 full-length practice tests (featuring new question types) with detailed answers It's like having your own tutor... Every year, test-takers report that the math test is the toughest of all the GED#65533; tests. That's why REA offers the most complete guide to success on the 2014 GED#65533; Math test. Let our expert math tutor help you get one step closer to your GED#65533; diploma! GED#65533; test tutor Sandra Rush gives you all the tools you need to succeed: - Refresh your knowledge on all things math - from polynomials and powers to statistics and equations, fractions, decimals, and scientific notation - Know your way around the TI-30XS MultiView(tm) calculator - a step-by-step tutorial gets you up and running in no time - Helpful hints you need to know - hundreds of hints, shortcuts, and exercises reinforce key math points, including secrets of rounding, calculating with fractions, quickly knowing the difference between domain and range, a neat way to remember negative and absolute values, and much more - 2 full-length practice tests - mimic the real GED#65533; Math test. Preview all the new question types (including hot-spot, fill-in-the-blank, drag-and-drop, and more). Detailed answer explanations help you build your knowledge and identify where you need more review and practice. If you're concerned about your math score on the GED#65533;, you need REA's GED#65533; Math Test Tutor!
How to Prepare for the GED TestThe GED exam has been revised extensively to reflect the world we live in today. The most noticeable change is that the test is now computer based--a transition that requires test-takers to have strong typing and computer skills. The new exam covers additional topics in the Math and Science sections and includes "blended" subject matter within the sections, meaning test-takers will see science questions that require math to produce a numerical answer or social studies questions that require essay-writing skills and so forth. Test-takers will also find all question types used on the new computer format. With such comprehensive changes in store for test-takers, it is fitting for Barron's to offer a book based on the 2014 exam. The new How to Prepare for the GED® Test offers test-takers a guided approach to taking and passing the exam by building on the skills they already have. Test-takers will benefit from the book's extensive subject reviews that cover all four of the new test sections: Social Studies Science Reasoning through Language Arts Mathematical Reasoning The book also includes diagnostic tests and two full-length practice exams with all questions answered and explained.
Kaplan GED® Test Premier 2015Comprehensive content review, strategies, and practice for all sections of the GED Tests from a top expert. The GED is a high school equivalency test that is recognized by educational institutions and employers throughout the United States and Canada. Every year, hundreds of thousands of individuals obtain GED diplomas or certificates as a first step toward academic or professional advancement. While other GED guides are designed for classroom use, Kaplan's GED Test Premier 2015 is a self-study program for the GED. Kaplan's GED Test Premier 2015 self-study system includes: 1,000+ practice questions with detailed explanations 2 Full-length practice tests--including an online practice test with feedback to help you pinpoint areas of weakness In-book diagnostic pretest to help you set up a personalized study plan for the book and online materials 50 online videos with expert instruction and explanations Expert strategies for tackling the exam, both in the book and in online videos Essential skills you'll need to pass the Reasoning through Language Arts, Mathematical Reasoning, Science, and Social Studies Tests Effective strategies for writing extended responses and short answers that appear on three of the four tests Clear instructions on using the Texas Instruments TI-30XS MultiView calculator This is the same printed content as Kaplan's GED Test 2015 Strategies, Practice, and Review with 2 Practice Tests, but with more expert online videos.
Kaplan HiSET Strategies, Practice & ReviewThis Comprehensive Guide Includes:
A full-length practice test for each subject
A diagnostic pretest that helps you set up a personalized study plan
Expert strategies for tackling the exam
Hundreds of practice questions to get you ready for test day
Essential skills you'll need to pass the:
Language Arts - Reading
Language Arts - Writing
McGraw-Hill Education Strategies for the GED® Test in Mathematical ReasoningAll-new lesson-by-lesson instruction in the math skills that students need to earn a passing grade on the latest version of the GED test. McGraw-Hill Strategies for the GED Test in Mathematical Reasoning focuses on developing the specific math skills required to succeed on the Mathematical Reasoning section of the test. Students get intensive, lesson-by-lesson instruction in all of the topic areas covered by the Common Core State Standards that are now the basis of the GED exam. Drills and exercises--many in the question formats now used on the real exam--reinforce learning and assess student progress. A full-length Post test provides a simulated test-taking experience to build student confidence in advance of test day.