Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

The best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on general nursing, as well as links to specific nursing topics guides.

CINAHL

CINAHL Complete is is the definitive research tool for nursing & allied health journals, with more than hundreds of thousands of full-text articles dating back to 1982. Must access on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.

Nursing students, please note that resources older than five years can only be used for the purpose of historical context.

See a few sample articles below, or go to the database to search for more.  

Loading ...

Gale OneFile Health and Medicine

""Gale OneFile Health and Medicine covers nursing, allied health and consumer health. Reminder to nursing students should not use anything older than 5 years. Must access on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.

See a few sample articles below, or go to the database to search for more.  

Loading ...

Top Medical Journals

Full text journals from COM Library databases. Must access on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.

Search for journals or browse by category for more

Search for Articles in More Databases

"" Use COM Library's databases to get the college level articles you need for your research faster. See all A-Z Databases Nursing.