Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COM History

The history of the College of the Mainland.

COM Records

COM Records keeps all the College records required by state law.

Rosenberg Library

Rosenberg Library in Galveston, Texas provides access to newspaper databases that have many articles about College of the Mainland. To access these you must be in their library or get a library card to access online. Anyone in Texas may get a library card.

The links below require you to login with your Rosenberg library card:

Texas State Library & Archives (TSLAC)

TSLThe Texas State Library & Archives Commission (TSLAC) has the following documents relating to College of the Mainland. You can search TSLAC using the link below.

  1. Legislative appropriations request for College of the Mainland
    2001, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011
  2. Operating budget
    2000/1, 2000/1 Revised, 2001/2, 2001/2 Revised, 2002/3, 2002/3 Revised, 2003/4, 2005/6, 2005/6 Revised,
  3. College of the Mainland annual financial and compliance report for the year ended
    1996/7. 1997/8, 1998/9, 1999/2000, 2000/1, 2001/2, 2002/3, 2003/4, 2010/11
  4. Final detailed report : employer defined workplace competencies for high technology occupations, with a commentary on instructional strategies and capstone experiences
    1995
  5. Employer defined workplace competencies for high technology occupations, with a commentary on instructional strategies and capstone experiences
    1995
  6. Broadsides (Texas City, Tex.)
    1990-
  7. An informal guide to purchasing
    1982 (?)
  8. College of the Mainland
    1981
  9. Everything you've always wanted to know about College of the Mainland (and now you don't have to ask) : student survival handbook, 1981
  10. Development of a competency based curriculum of related instruction for maintenance apprentices in the petro-chemical industry, Raley, William, 1980
  11. Personnel handbook, 1980
  12. Request for legislative appropriations : public junior colleges
    1975/7 2ND, 1977/9 1ST, 1977/9 2ND, 1979/81 2ND, 1981/3 1ST, 1983/5, 1985/7 1ST, 1985/7 2ND, 1987/9 1ST, 1987/9 2ND, 1989/91 2ND, 1991/3 1ST, 1991/3 2ND, 1993/5, 1995/7, 1997/9, 1999/2001
  13. One year to a decade : a report of the ninth year in the lifestream of College of the Mainland, Texas City, Texas : 1975-76
    1976
  14. A community looks at its college : accountability at College of the Mainland : a report on external evaluation
    1976
  15. Request for state aid appropriations
    1971/3, 1973/5
  16. Budget
    (no date listed on first item), 1992/3, 1993/4, 1994/5, 1995/6, 1996/7, 1997/8, 1998/9, 1999/2000
  17. College of the Mainland, Texas City, Texas annual financial and compliance report for the year ended August 31, Griffin, Pedersen, Iles & Masel
    1991/2, 1992/3, 1993/4, 1994/5, 1995/6
  18. Roster of full-time employees
    (no date listed)
  19. Report on examination - College of the Mainland
    (no date listed)
  20. Operating budget
    (no date listed)
  21. Directory of personnel
    (no date listed)
  22. Catalog - College of the Mainland
    (no date listed on first item), 1993/4
  23. Annual report
    (no date listed)

COM Web Site via Wayback Machine

The Wayback Machine is an initiative of the Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.

Note: Links tend to be slow to load.