Use COM Library's databases to get the college level articles you need for your research faster. Must access on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.
-
CREDO Reference
CREDO has hundreds of eBooks: encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos on multiple topics.How To Guide: How to Use CREDO Reference
-
Gale Academic OneFile
Peer reviewed, full text scholarly content. Covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, current issues and many other subjects. How To Guide: How to Use Gale Academic OneFile
Resource Guide: Gale Academic OneFile Resource Guide (PDF)
Tutorials: Getting to know Gale Academic OneFile, Gale Tools - Cite, Gale Tools- Accessibility Support
-
Gale In Context Science
Science in Context covers astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth and environmental sciences, health & medicine, math, physics with academic journal articles, statistics, experiments, news, images, videos and more.How To Guide: How to Use Gale In Context Science
Resource Guide: Gale In Context Science Resource Guide (PDF)
Tutorials: Getting to Know Gale In Context: Science, Gale Tools - Cite, Gale Tools- Accessibility Support
-
ProQuest One Community College
Great for any topic. Search across all ProQuest databases or choose one or more databases to search. Includes millions of documents from thousands of sources, covering all research and subject areas. Access articles, eBooks, streaming media and more on academic and popular subjects.How to Guide: How to Use ProQuest
-
Science Online
Science Online covers physics, chemistry, biology, weather and climate, astronomy, computer science, mathematics, and environmental science with animations, images, videos, definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. Must be on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.How To Guide: How to Use Science OnlineTutorial: Science Online Overview Video
Get an overview from COM Library databases. Must be on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.
Try these articles to get started. Must be on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.
