LibGuides: Writing, Research &amp; Presentations for the Humanities: Top Databases

Top Databases

Ancient and Medieval History Online Presents the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions
Ebook Central Open advanced search > Filter by book status> Select "Unlimited copy, print & download" for a list of DRM-Free eBooks.
EBSCO eBooks Access EBSCO eBooks on multiple topics in COM Library's collection. eBooks can be viewed online in COM Library, on your computer and in many cases downloaded to computers or mobile devices.
Gale Academic OneFile Peer reviewed, full text scholarly content. Covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly.
Research Library ProQuest Research Library covers the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, and current issues with full-text scholarly journals, magazines, trade journals, books, reports, working papers, conferences & proceedings, news, images, audio, videos, and more.
Britannica Academic Britannica has articles, photographs, illustrations, sound files, and videos on every subject. Britannica World Atlas, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Thesaurus, Notable Quotations, and Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
CREDO CREDO has hundreds of eBooks on multiple topics as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos. If you need facts or images on your topic, this database is a great place to find them.
Films Media Group Films on Demand Access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
Gale OneFile Communications and Mass Media Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Gale OneFile Diversity Studies Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile Pop Culture Studies Pop Culture Collections provides access to scholarl journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, or liberal arts courses.
Gale OneFile Religion and Philosophy Scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Gale PowerSearch Search multiple Gale databases simultaneously.
JSTOR Open Access
PBS Videos PBS is a private, nonprofit corporation whose members are America's public TV stations. The programming ensures the worlds of music, theater, dance, and art remain available to all Americans, documentaries that open up new worlds, and non-commercialized news programs that provide citizens with multiple perspectives on world events and cultures.
ProQuest PowerSearch Search multiple ProQuest databases simultaneously.

Writing, Research & Presentations for the Humanities

Need Research Help? Ask Us!

Top Databases

You Might Like