Primary sources are records created at the time of an event or experience, or as told by people who were present at the event, historical works of literature or others works such as historical artifacts, letters, diaries, newspaper articles, government documents. Get Tips for Finding Primary Sources.
COM Library has some great collections of primary sources. Primary sources are records created at the time of an event or experience, or as told by people who were present at the event. Must be on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.
Want more on finding primary sources? Try Tips for Finding Primary Sources or Tips for Finding Primary Sources Open Access.
Go to A-Z Databases: Books & eBooks to search for more eBooks. Must be on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.
Want more on finding books or eBooks? Try our How to Use Books & eBooks guides.
Defining Documents: The Rise and Fall of the Soviet Union
A two volume set that provides a comprehensive exploration of the key events, individuals, and ideological shifts that shaped the Soviet Union's rise and eventual collapse.
Defining Documents in World History - Asia (500-2018)
Asia has a long, rich history, encompasses nations that continue to shape the world today, including China, Japan, Korea, and Vietnam. This set takes a detailed look at significant documents developed by scholars, politicians, warriors, emperors, scientists, and reformers, from He Zhen to Mao Zedong.
Defining Documents in World History: Nationalism and Populism
These volumes investigate important historical documents from influential nationalist and populist movements from countries and territories around the globe. Readers will find in-depth analysis of a broad range of historical documents, historic events and speeches from leaders that shaped these ideas and movements, combined with documents that define Nationalism and Populism in today's society and how they affect politics, ethnic relations, democracy and international tensions.
Defining Documents in World History: Revolutions
Provides a two volume set that traces the evolution of notable revolutions around the globe, from the Dutch Revolt in 1581 to recent revolutionary actions, such as the January 6, 2021, assault on the U.S. Capitol.
Defining Documents in World History: The Middle East (141 BCE–2017)
The Middle East is the site of the first great civilizations in history. Today, it remains one of the most significant regions of the world for a variety of political, economic, and religious reasons. This new 2-volume set spans the history of the region and includes a variety of documents from several eras.
Defining Documents in World History: Women’s Rights (1429‐2017)
From the European calls for the rights of women to the modern feminist movement, these volumes provide thoughtful analysis of documents and speeches allowing readers to gain a better understanding of the roles, opinions, and changing attitudes of and toward women in world history. An important resource for the history collections of high schools, undergraduate libraries and public libraries.
Go to OneSearch to search for more print books.
Want more on finding print books? Try our How to Use OneSearch guide.
Daily Life Through World History in Primary Documents
Fascinating architectural history of Victorian domestic environment. Over 250 handsome illustrations document interiors, exteriors of Queen Anne cottages, romantic stone castles, exquisite Italianate villas, simple brownstones, curious octagon houses, imposing mansard-roofed mansions, and much else. Text provides a wealth of stories about builders and owners.
Dictionary of Historic Documents
Arranged in A-to-Z format, this title provides basic factual information about more than 2400 significant historic documents in world history. Included are excerpts or full texts of key acts, constitutions, proclamations, treaties, bills, laws, agreements and speeches among others.
Milestone Documents in World History: Exploring the Primary Sources That Shaped the World
Offers the full text of the document in question as well as an in-depth, analytical essay that places the document in its historical context.
© 2024 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
409-933-8448 . FAX 409-933-8030
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License
