Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use HeritageQuest Online" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use HeritageQuest Online   Tags: databases, genealogy, history, how to, research  

HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/HeritageQuest Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's In It?

Question

HeritageQuest Online is actually several databases in one. Use the tabs above or the links below to access information on each database:
  • Books
    Over 28,000 family and local histories.
  • Census
    From 1790-130.
  • Freedman's Bank
    From 1865-1874. African Americans that were freed from slavery.
  • PERSI
    Over 2.3 million genealogy and local history articles.
  • Revolutionary War
    Pension and bounty-land warrant application files from the revolutionary war era.
  • US Serial Set
    Relief actions of the US Congress.

HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research. It includes over 25,000 books, the entire US Census, and other expanding collections, making it one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country. Restricted to COM students, faculty and staff.
 

Result List

From any page within HeritageQuest Online, click the Results List ink to view a list of the most recent search results retrieved during the current session only.  To view other results lists from the current session, use the Search History link.

 

Search History

The Search History page provides a list of all searches executed during the current session.  Searches are organized by collection and results can be reviewed by clicking the number hits to the right of the terms.  

Search History

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
 

Did you know...?

The 1940 U.S. Federal Census will be released to the public by the U.S. Census Bureau on April 2, 2012? 

At this time ProQuest will also gain access and begin working diligently to index and image the 1940 Census for inclusion in HeritageQuest Online. 

 

© Copyright 1998-2013 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip