This is the "Home" page of the "Articles & Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Articles & Media Books & eBooks Help About
       

Articles & Media   Tags: articles, databases  

Access article and media databases, collections, tips for finding articles and how to use databases guides.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/AllArticles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Go Straight to the Good Stuff

ArrowUse the pull down menu below to access top library databases and hit Go. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus. Go to Databses by Subject for more.

Tips for Articles

Help

Tips for Finding Academic & Scholarly Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Your best bets for finding academic & scholarly articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
87 views this year
Tips for Finding Articles with Methodology & Results
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Your best bets for finding articles with methodology and results, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
17 views this year
Tips for Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Your best bets for finding peer reviewed articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
35 views this year
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
21 views this year

You Might Like

Guides

How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2016
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
774 views this year
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from COM Library databases and more.
3,978 views this year

Articles & Media

Articles

Databases A-Z
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
All COM Library databases A-Z. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
348 views this year
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
Use the best databases for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, primary sources and more. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
155 views this year
Databases by Provider
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
All COM Library databases listed by provider. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
89 views this year
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
Get articles from the best databases for your subject. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
5,767 views this year
Home Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Access COM library databases and eBooks from home.
171 views this year

Collections

Online Journal & Magazine Collection
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
1,021 views this year
Media & Streaming Video Collection
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Hundreds of DVDs and thousands of streaming videos you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses.
83 views this year
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Open access databases, journals and magazines.
5,960 views this year

How to Use Databases

How to Use EBSCOhost Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Access all EBSCOhost databases and Guides such as Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, EBSCOhost eBooks and Literary Reference Center (LRC).
123 views this year
How to Use Gale Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 24, 2016
Access all Gale databases and Guides such as Artemis, GVRL eBooks, Opposing Viewpoints and Science in Context.
89 views this year
How to Use Infobase Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Access all Infobase databases and guides such as American History Online, Films on Demand, Issues & Controversies and Science Online.
18 views this year
How to Use More Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
Access more databases and guides such as America's News, Britannica and CQ Researcher.
4 views this year
How to Use ProQuest Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Access all ProQuest databases and guides such as ebrary, ProQuest Research Library and ProQuest Literature & Language.
19 views this year

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip