The Latest News from COM Library

Free Classic Open Access Audiobooks

Get over 5,000 free audiobooks! Most of the open access audiobooks collections below are based on the incredible Project Gutenberg open access eBooks collection consists of classics like Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, the Mysterious Affair at Styles, by Agatha Christie or Far from the Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy. They are are accessible for free through multiple podcast platforms, including Apple podcasts, Google podcasts and Spotify. 

Open Access audiobooks are just getting started. These Project Gutenberg open audiobooks are the results of a collaboration between Project Gutenberg, Microsoft and MIT, converting Project Gutenberg open eBooks into open audiobooks using the new neural text to speech technology. 

About Librivox and Internet Archive

Librivox and Internet Archive have been at this longer and have larger open audiobook collections.

• Librivox open audiobooks have been narrated by real people and can be subscribed to though iTunes, RSS feed, Torrent or downloaded to your device. 
• Internet Archive open audiobooks include a mix of the open access Project Gutenberg and others with human narrators. Like Librivox, the open audiobooks are available in multiple downloadable formats, including Torrent, M3U and MP3. 

Get Free Audiobook Podcasts and Downloads

• Apple Podcasts The Project Gutenberg Open Audiobook Collection
• Google Podcasts The Project Gutenberg Open Audiobook Collection
• Internet Archive All Audio Books & Poetry
• Internet Archive Project Gutenberg Open Audiobook Collection
• LibriVox Free public domain audiobooks
• Spotify Project Gutenberg Open Audiobook Collection

Want more? See our collection of Open Access eBooks & Audiobooks or our eBook collection which is free to all COM students, faculty and staff.