Skip to main content

eBook Collection

Hundreds of thousands of eBooks you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses.

Featured eBooks

What's In the Collection?

Hundreds of thousands of eBooks you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses (must have a COM ID to access off campus). Our eBooks collection is really multiple collections from different providers. The single largest collection is Ebook Central. You can see each under Search, Browse & Learn More About Our eBook Collections on this page..

For recommendations on eBooks, try COM Library Guides. You'll find the best eBooks on research topics popular with COM students. Look for tabs or boxes labeled eBooks in the guides.

Make a Recommendations for the Collection

College of the Mainland (COM) students and staff are encouraged to make recommendations for books, eBooks, and DVDs. The library is happy to consider any recommendations from COM students and staff that support the mission of the library and College of the Mainland.

 

Search, Browse & Learn More About Our eBook Collections

Get direct links to search and browse the collections and learn more about our DVDs or streaming video from our providers Films on Demand, Hoopla, Swank  or open access streaming videos. 

More Collections

Guides

 

Home Access

""It's true, you can access most COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM ID# and last name.

More on Home Access