The Atlantic Magazine Archive 1857-2014The Atlantic was originally created with a focus on publishing leading writers' commentary on abolition, education and other major issues in contemporary political affairs at the time. Over its more than 150 years of publication. It has featured articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, science and more. Some of the founding sponsors of the magazine include prominent writers such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Harriet Beecher Stowe and John Greenleaf Whittier.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
Ebony Archive 1945-2014Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It provides a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
Jet Magazine Archive 1951-2014Jet Magazine Archive covers art, news, politics and other social topics with an African-American focus. It provides a broad view of culture, fashion and entertainment from its first issue in 1951 through 2014.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
Life Magazine Archive 1936-2000The archives of Life Magazine. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations. Great resource for 20th-Century events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
The Nation Archive 1865-2020The Nation is an important clearinghouse of primary source material in America and around the world. The archive includes perspectives on news, politics, and culture from writers, artists, novelists, and playwrights. The Nation Archive is a fully searchable electronic version of the magazine's complete backfile, offering a 150-year archive of reporting opinion and criticism.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
Time Magazine Archive 1923-2000 The archives of Time Magazine. Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
Vanity Fair Magazine Archive 1913-1936; 1982-2015Published by Conde Nast Publications, Vanity Fair highlights artists, illustrators and writers providing in-depth coverage and social commentary. Beginning with the Jazz Age, the archive chronicles popular culture, fashion, celebrity portraiture and politics through the years.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives
