COM students, faculty and staff can access full text EBSCO, Gale and ProQuest journals.
To access COM Library full text journals see the Databases A-Z and the Journal & Magazine Collection.
It's true, you can access most COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM account for off campus access.
Open access (OA) refers to digital content that is available free of charge for everyone. Originally associated only with scholarly journals that published free online, the concept has been extended to other types of content such as eBooks and media. In some cases OA content may also be free of most copyright and licensing restrictions.
Open Access journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes library, news, medical and science journals as well as Google Scholar, Google Magazines and Google News Archives. All journals listed include full text articles, varying from one or two sample articles to all the articles contained in the print version.
Get free full text articles from these open access journal and article collections.
News magazines are more reliable than most, but sometimes they can be biased. See more on media bias. For college level research, use cautiously--make sure you have sources from books and or databases, too.
The magazines listed include some free full text articles, varying from one or two sample articles to all articles.
© 2023 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
409-933-8448 . FAX 409-933-8030
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License