Go to A-Z Databases: Books & eBooks to search for more eBooks. Must access on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.
Want more on finding books or eBooks? Try our How to Use Books & eBooks guides.
4 HESI A2 Practice Tests
Intensive practice for the HESI A2 If you're applying to nursing school, you know that scoring well on the HESI Admission Assessment (HESI A2) is essential to getting into many nursing programs. This new edition offers four full-length practice tests, with answers and complete explanations for every question. The tests simulate the actual exam in content, question format, and level of difficulty. You will get intensive practice with HESI A2-style questions across the test's core subjects: English Language, Basic Math Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics. This book features: * 4 full-length sample tests that match the actual HESI A2 exam in content, format, and level of difficulty * 1,200-plus practice questions with thorough explanations for every question * Complete coverage of every section of the exam: English Language, Basic Math Skills, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy and Physiology, and Physics * The most up-to-date testing information available * Expert tips and strategies to help students on test day
ATI TEAS 6 Full Study Guide in Color 3rd Edition 2021-2022
ATI TEAS study guide.
McGraw-Hill Education TEAS Review, Third Edition
The essential study guide for the TEAS The Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) is required for admission to many nursing schools, and scoring well is essential to getting into a top program. This book provides you with essential review and practice specifically geared towards this test and it is fully updated to match changes to the newly revised exam. TEAS Review offers complete coverage of all four core TEAS subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage. With a full-length practice test and more than 600 review questions, it will help you score your best on test day. Get exam-day ready with: * Complete coverage of the exam's four core subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage * A full-length TEAS sample test * 600 review questions to help you measure your progress * Strategies for interpreting and evaluating different types of source materials in the Reading section * A thorough review of the math concepts essential to the TEAS * Extensive practice questions on scientific reasoning, life science, and physical science, and the human body * Techniques for success on questions involving grammar and word meaning, spelling and punctuation, and sentence structure * An answer key with detailed explanations for every review question
Go to OneSearch to search for more print books.
Want more on finding print books? Try our How to Use OneSearch guide.
HESI A2 Study Guide 2021-2022
APEX Test Prep's HESI A2 Study Guide 2021-2022: HESI Admission Assessment Exam Review with Practice Test Questions [Updated for New Outline] APEX Test Prep believes that preparing for the HESI exam shouldn't be harder than the test itself. To that end, we pack our products with everything you need. This includes testing tips, clear instruction, comprehensive material, practice questions, and detailed answer explanations. We want you to succeed. Get a copy of our APEX Test Prep HESI study guide to get access to: Test-Taking Tips: We give you the best practice when taking exams to help you pass with confidence. These APEX Test Prep tips help you get inside the minds of the test creators and help you make educated guesses when you get stumped. Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! Detailed Review for the following subjects: - Math - Reading Comprehension - Grammar - Biology - Chemistry - Anatomy and Physiology - Physics Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! Detailed Answer Explanations Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Disclaimer: *HESI is a registered trademark of the Health Education Systems Inc., which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Straightforward Instruction: APEX Test Prep introduces all of our HESI test prep material in a manner that is easy to understand for you to use on test day. We also include information about the test itself. This includes time limits and registration details. Comprehensive Material: Our APEX Test Prep team compiles all the information that could be covered by your exam into this prep study guide. We make sure you are properly prepared for any question. HESI Practice Test Questions: Test out your skills and evaluate your readiness. The questions written by APEX Test Prep are as close as possible to the questions found in actual tests. You're training with the pros! Detailed Answer Explanations: Every practice test comes with an in-depth answer key. Nothing is worse than missing a question and not knowing why. These APEX Test Prep explanations show you where you went wrong. Now, you can avoid making the same mistake on the actual exam. Get the experts of APEX Test Prep on your side. You don't want to miss out on this top-notch material. Life can be difficult. Test prep doesn't have to be.
NCLEX-PN Content Review Guide
Kaplan's NCLEX-PN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-PN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-PN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually. We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams. Note: As of Oct. 1, 2020, the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN exams have a minimum length exam of 75 items and a maximum length exam of 145 items. Maximum examination time for both exams is 5 hours
NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide
Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-RN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-RN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams Note: As of Oct. 1, 2020, the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN exams have a minimum length exam of 75 items and a maximum length exam of 145 items. Maximum examination time for both exams is 5 hours
NCLEX-RN Practice Test Questions 2018 - 2019
You might think this is just another practice test book. However, our healthcare test prep isn't like other study materials. Because Ascencia Test Prep's unofficial NEW NCLEX-RN Practice Test Questions 2018-2019: NCLEX Review Book with 1000+ Practice Exam Questions for the NCLEX Nursing Examination offers you real-life examples, graphics, and information, you'll benefit from a quick yet comprehensive review of everything on the exam Our convenient materials will give you the edge you need to pass your exam the first time. NCSBN and Pearson VUE were not involved in the creation or production of this product, are not in any way affiliated with Ascencia Test Prep, and do not sponsor or endorse this product. Ascencia Test Prep's NCLEX-RN Practice Test Questions 2018-2019 practice test book covers: A detailed overview of the exam, so that you know exactly what to expect on the National Council Licensure Examination Testing of all of the subjects in the NCLEX-RN exam Over 1,000 practice exam questions for you to practice and improve Test tips and strategies to help you score higher About Ascencia Test Prep With healthcare fields such as nursing, pharmacy, emergency care, and physical therapy becoming the fastest and largest growing industries in the United States, individuals looking to enter the healthcare industry or rise in their field need high quality, reliable resources. Ascencia Test Prep's study guides and test preparation materials are developed by credentialed, industry professionals with years of experience in their respective fields. Every Ascencia book includes a comprehensive overview of the content knowledge that will be tested, along with practice questions for each section to enhance understanding. Full practice tests at the end of every book accurately reflect the exam, helping test takers determine if they are thoroughly prepared. Additionally, all Ascencia study materials offer exclusive tips from healthcare professionals to help readers thrive in their field beyond test day. Ascencia recognizes that healthcare professionals nurture bodies and spirits, and save lives. Ascencia Test Prep's mission is to help healthcare workers grow.
NCLEX RN 2022 and 2023 Examination Study Guide : NCLEX Prep Review Book with 3 Practice Tests
Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the NCLEX RN exam.
Saunders 2020-2021 Strategies for Test Success
Help alleviate your pre-test jitters with this essential nursing resource! Written by the most trusted experts in NCLEX® prep, Saunders 2020-2021 Strategies for Test Success, 6th Edition introduces tools for overcoming text anxiety and tactics for developing effective study habits. Essentially, it teaches you how to master the things that matter most on your nursing school exams: critical thinking, problem solving, and time management. This essential guide features over 1,200 practice questions and rationales to help you tackle anything from a routine quiz to the NCLEX. It also includes a wealth of proven tips and real-world hints to help you confidently evaluate and identify the correct answer for a variety of test question types, including alternate item formats. Plus, additional questions on the Evolve website gives you even more preparation material! 1,200 review questions are included in the book and online, providing a 2-in-1 approach to learning strategies and test-taking skills Increased focus on critical thinking uses different strategies to help you develop clinical judgment skills, and the ability to question data, and client abnormalities. Helpful Tips for the Nursing Student highlight the most important concepts needed for exam success. UNIQUE! Student-to-Student Hints highlight real life strategies that have helped other students graduate from nursing school and pass the NCLEX® exam. Practice questions coded for the beginning, intermediate, or experienced student, making this book a useful tool throughout your nursing school career. Clearly defined cognitive levels help if you are unfamiliar with this terminology and its significance. Coverage of Interprofessionalism discussed where appropriate throughout text. Priority concepts for each question help you to link your concept-based classes and NCLEX® prep. A fun, 4-color design features cartoons and bold designs to help engage visual learners. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations and Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) practice questions included on Evolve site let you apply strategies from the text in a realistic electronic testing environment.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination
Often called the ''the best NCLEX#65533; exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN#65533; Examination, 7th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX exam - complete content review and 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kind of questions that consistently test the critical thinking skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices, as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri, and updated to reflect the most current 2016 NCLEX test plan, Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN#65533; Examination, 7th Edition is THE book of choice for NCLEX examination review. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,100 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give users completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, and guiding users to remediation in Saunders Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX#65533; Exam and Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN#65533; Exam. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give users practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Alternate item format questions are highlighted with a special icon to easily find in the text. 85-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes list actions for clinical emergent situations requiring immediate action, including a detailed rationale and textbook reference. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. Page references for each question guide users toward an Elsevier nursing textbook for further study and self-remediation. Full-color designoffers a more visually engaging learning experience. Easy-to-use index lets users quickly locate questions for a given topic or body system. Recent graduate''s perspective sections offer meaningful guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, and the CAT format. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. Automatic software updates on the Evolve companion site allow users to check for changes and content updates throughout the life of the edition. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. NEW! Questions and content aligned with the latest NCLEX-RN exam reflect the increased level of difficulty and format changes in some areas. NEW! Summary of the key changes made to the 2016 NCLEX-RN test plan will be included at the beginning of the text along with how those updates are addressed throughout the new edition. NEW! Mnemonics will be included as Pyramid Alerts where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! More Priority Nursing Action boxes to communicate new and pertinent content. NEW! Revised illustrations provide a more up-to-date and consistent presentation of art throughout the text. NEW! Completely updated chapter on vital signs and laboratory values include the latest lab values. NEW! Glossary of the Pyramid Terms located in the back of the book help users access all definitions in one location.
Saunders Q and A Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination
Practice makes perfect with Saunders Q&A Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition. This popular review offers more than 6,000 test questions, giving you all the Q&A practice you need to pass the NCLEX-RN examination! Each question enhances review by including a test-taking strategy and rationale for correct and incorrect answers. Questions are organized to match the Client Needs and Integrated Processes found in the most recent NCLEX-RN test plan. Q&A practice is also provided on the Evolve companion website, with many study and testing options - including an option to select practice questions by health problem/medical diagnosis. From the most trusted names in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Silvestri, this resource is part of the popular Saunders Pyramid to Success. Detailed test-taking strategies for each question provide clues for analyzing and selecting the correct answer. Comprehensive rationales are provided for both correct and incorrect answer options. Chapters organized by Client Needs reflect the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. Evolve companion website includes more than 6,000 questions with robust study and self-testing options. A 75-question pre-test generates a study calendar to guide your exam preparation. Questions on the Evolve companion site may be sorted by cognitive ability, NCLEX client needs area, content area, integrated process, health problem, priority concept, strategy, or alternate item format to help you focus on the question types you find most difficult. A 75-question post-test helps you evaluate your progress. All alternate item question types are represented, including multiple response, prioritizing/ordered response, fill-in-the-blank, illustration/hot spot, chart/exhibit questions, graphic option, questions incorporating audio, case studies, and Next-Generation NCLEX-style question types. A Priority Nursing Tip for each question highlights need-to-know patient care information. Introductory chapters cover preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN and the computerized adaptive testing (CAT) format, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate's perspective. Three audio reviews on the Evolve companion website cover acid-base balance, fluids and electrolytes, and pharmacology. Appropriate for all test takers in the US and Canada - includes metric, SI, and imperial units, as applicable. Questions written at higher cognitive levels (applying, analyzing, synthesizing, evaluating, and creating) correspond to the NCLEX, where most items are written at the application level or higher. NEW! Thoroughly updated questions reflect the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations include unfolding Next-Generation NCLEX-style case studies and question types with answer guidelines on the Evolve companion website. NEW! Clinical Judgment/Cognitive Skills labels help you recognize the new clinical judgment thought process behind Next-Generation NCLEX-style questions. NEW and UNIQUE! A tear-out bookmark insert allows you to cover the answer column and includes a list of the top 10 test-taking strategies.
TEAS Review, Third Edition
The essential study guide for the TEAS The Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) is required for admission to many nursing schools, and scoring well is essential to getting into a top program. This book provides you with essential review and practice specifically geared towards this test and it is fully updated to match changes to the newly revised exam. TEAS Review offers complete coverage of all four core TEAS subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage. With a full-length practice test and more than 600 review questions, it will help you score your best on test day. Get exam-day ready with: * Complete coverage of the exam's four core subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage * A full-length TEAS sample test * 600 review questions to help you measure your progress * Strategies for interpreting and evaluating different types of source materials in the Reading section * A thorough review of the math concepts essential to the TEAS * Extensive practice questions on scientific reasoning, life science, and physical science, and the human body * Techniques for success on questions involving grammar and word meaning, spelling and punctuation, and sentence structure * An answer key with detailed explanations for every review question
© 2023 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
409-933-8448 . FAX 409-933-8030
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License
Class Poll
