Skip to Main Content

Articles & Media

About COM Library

Trigonometry

Resoures for trigonometry.

Featured eBooks

Go to A-Z Databases: Books & eBooks to search for more eBooks. Must access on campus or login with your COM account for off campus access.

Want more on finding books or eBooks? Try our How to Use Books & eBooks guides.

Attacking Trigonometry Problems This volume offers a concise, highly focused review of what high school and beginning college undergraduates need to know to successfully solve the trigonometry problems they will encounter on exams. Rigorously tested examples and coherent, to-the-point explanations are presented in an accessible form and will provide valuable assistance in conquering this challenging subject. Rather than serving as a text or treatise, the book focuses on the essentials of trigonometry. All fourteen sections are organized in a manner that allows readers to advance sequentially or to skip around. The approach encourages memorization of ratios and formulas, and the practice problems offer ample opportunities to become comfortable with applying the trig ratios to a variety of settings.
The Britannica Guide to Algebra and Trigonometry Calculating and manipulating the unknown has been the enterprise of the field of algebra since its earliest inception in Babylon and ancient Egypt. Trigonometry draws on principles presented in algebra and uses angle measurements to elaborate on geometric calculations. Essential to further mathematical and scientific study, both algebra and trigonometry provide crucial tools in managing variables and understanding the relationships between them. This volume presents the fundamentals of these fascinating areas of mathematics while chronicling their respective histories.
Master Math : Trigonometry Get ready to master the fundamentals of trigonometry! Master Math: Trigonometry is a comprehensive reference guide that explains and clarifies the principles oftrigonometry in a simple, easy-to-follow style and format. Beginning with the most basic fundamental topics, including a review of basic geometry, and progressingthrough to the more advanced topics, the book helps clarify trigonometry using step-by-step procedures and solutions, along with examples and applications. A complete table of contents and a comprehensive index enable you to quickly find specific topics, and the approachable style and format facilitate an understandingof what can be intimidating and tricky skills. Perfect for both students who need some extra help or rusty professionals who want to brush up, Master Math: Trigonometry will help you master everything from identities and circular functions to solving triangles and trigonometric equations.
Master Math: Trigonometry Get ready to master the fundamentals of trigonometry! Master Math: Trigonometry is a comprehensive reference guide that explains and clarifies the principles oftrigonometry in a simple, easy-to-follow style and format. Beginning with the most basic fundamental topics, including a review of basic geometry, and progressingthrough to the more advanced topics, the book helps clarify trigonometry using step-by-step procedures and solutions, along with examples and applications. A complete table of contents and a comprehensive index enable you to quickly find specific topics, and the approachable style and format facilitate an understandingof what can be intimidating and tricky skills. Perfect for both students who need some extra help or rusty professionals who want to brush up, Master Math: Trigonometry will help you master everything from identities and circular functions to solving triangles and trigonometric equations.
Master Math Trigonometry Master Math: Trigonometry is written for students, teachers, tutors, and parents, as well as for scientists and engineers who need to look up principles, definitions, explanations of concepts, and examples pertaining to the field of trigonometry. Trigonometry is a visual and application-oriented field of mathematics that was developed by early astronomers and scientists to understand, model, measure, and navigate the physical world around them.
Teach Yourself: Trigonometry: A Complete Introduction Trigonometry--A Complete Introduction is the ideal handbook of this complex subject. Offering a complete introduction, with fully worked examples and carefully paced exercises at every level, you will progress steadily from the basics to more advanced skills and gain new confidence in your abilities.
Trigonometry Demystified Provides a fun and effective way to learn the fundamentals and general concepts of trigonometry. This book uses prose and illustrations to describe the concepts. It helps you learn various aspects of trigonometry: how angles are expressed; the relationships between angles and distances; and, calculating distances based on parallax.
Trigonometry for Dummies A plain-English guide to the basics of trig Trigonometry deals with the relationship between the sides and angles of triangles... mostly right triangles. In practical use, trigonometry is a friend to astronomers who use triangulation to measure the distance between stars. Trig also has applications in fields as broad as financial analysis, music theory, biology, medical imaging, cryptology, game development, and seismology. From sines and cosines to logarithms, conic sections, and polynomials, this friendly guide takes the torture out of trigonometry, explaining basic concepts in plain English and offering lots of easy-to-grasp example problems. It also explains the "why" of trigonometry, using real-world examples that illustrate the value of trigonometry in a variety of careers. Tracks to a typical Trigonometry course at the high school or college level Packed with example trig problems From the author of Trigonometry Workbook For Dummies Trigonometry For Dummies is for any student who needs an introduction to, or better understanding of, high-school to college-level trigonometry.

Featured Print Books

Search OneSearch for books, eBooks and media items in COM Library.

Master Math Trigonometry Get ready to master the fundamentals of trigonometry! Master Math: Trigonometry is a comprehensive reference guide that explains and clarifies the principles oftrigonometry in a simple, easy-to-follow style and format. Beginning with the most basic fundamental topics, including a review of basic geometry, and progressingthrough to the more advanced topics, the book helps clarify trigonometry using step-by-step procedures and solutions, along with examples and applications. A complete table of contents and a comprehensive index enable you to quickly find specific topics, and the approachable style and format facilitate an understandingof what can be intimidating and tricky skills. Perfect for both students who need some extra help or rusty professionals who want to brush up, Master Math: Trigonometry will help you master everything from identities and circular functions to solving triangles and trigonometric equations.
McGraw-Hill's 500 Questions - College Algebra and Trigonometry 500 Ways to Achieve Your Best Grades We want you to succeed on your college algebra and trigonometry midterm and final exams. That's why we've selected these 500 questions to help you study more effectively, use your preparation time wisely, and getyour best grades. These questions and answers are similar to the ones you'll find on a typical college exam, so you will know what to expect on test day. Each question includes a concise, easy-to-follow explanation in the answer key. Whether you have been studying all year or are reviewing at the last minute, McGraw-Hill's 500 College Algebra and Trigonometry Questions will help you achieve the grade you desire. Sharpen your subject knowledge and build yourtest-taking confidence with: 500 essential college algebra and trigonometry questions Complete answer explanations Comprehensive coverage of first-year college algebraand trigonometry topics
Trigonometry: a Complete Introduction Trigonometry: A Complete Introduction is the most comprehensive yet easy-to-use introduction to Trigonometry. Written by a leading expert, this book will help you if you are studying for an important exam or essay, or if you simply want to improve your knowledge. The book covers all areas of trigonometry including the theory and equations of tangent, sine and cosine, using trigonometry in three dimensions and for angles of any magnitude, and applications of trigonometry including radians, ratio, compound angles and circles related to triangles. Everything you will need is here in this one book. Each chapter includes not only an explanation of the knowledge and skills you need, but also worked examples and test questions.
Trigonometry : With Calculator-Based Solutions Tough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately, there's Schaum's. This all-in-one-package includes more than 600 fully solved problems, examples, and practice exercises to sharpen your problem-solving skills. Plus, you will have access to 20 detailed videos featuring Math instructors who explain how to solve the most commonly tested problems--it's just like having your own virtual tutor! You'll find everything you need to build confidence, skills, and knowledge for the highest score possible. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum'sto help them succeed in the classroom and on exams.Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you 618 fully solved problems to reinforce knowledge Concise explanations of all trigonometry concepts Updates that reflect the latest course scope andsequences, with coverage of periodic functionsand curve graphing. Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum’s to shorten your study time--and get your best test scores! Schaum's Outlines--Problem Solved.
Trigonometry for Dummies A plain-English guide to the basics of trig Trigonometry deals with the relationship between the sides and angles of triangles... mostly right triangles. In practical use, trigonometry is a friend to astronomers who use triangulation to measure the distance between stars. Trig also has applications in fields as broad as financial analysis, music theory, biology, medical imaging, cryptology, game development, and seismology. From sines and cosines to logarithms, conic sections, and polynomials, this friendly guide takes the torture out of trigonometry, explaining basic concepts in plain English and offering lots of easy-to-grasp example problems. It also explains the "why" of trigonometry, using real-world examples that illustrate the value of trigonometry in a variety of careers. Tracks to a typical Trigonometry course at the high school or college level Packed with example trig problems From the author of Trigonometry Workbook For Dummies Trigonometry For Dummies is for any student who needs an introduction to, or better understanding of, high-school to college-level trigonometry.