Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "Cite MLA Style" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cite MLA Style   Tags: citation, ems, english, english 1301, english 1302, mla, reference  

MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Last Updated: Aug 20, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/mla Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cite the Easy Way

Go to the Cite the Easy Way tab for databases that help you cite your sources correctly. Please note that some citation help does not cite electronic resources correctly. That includes:

  • Some free online citation generators.
  • References tab in Word.

You Might Like

Guides

Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
15,989 views this year
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
2,072 views this year
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
143 views this year
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
189 views this year
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
1,346 views this year
 

Want face-to-face help?

Face to Face Help

COM has a fantastic Speaking, Reading, and Writing Center on campus. Check out the hours and services they provide!

 

How to Cite MLA Style

This guide describes basic examples for citing sources MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.

Use the tabs above to learn how to Cite the Easy Way; cite print, web or other common sources; get citation and formatting tips or access sample papers.

 

Want More?

More information on citing MLA style is available from these sources. Click on the titles for call number and COM Library info, click on image for info from Amazon. Search WorldCat for more books.

Issues & Controversies

Issues & Controversies

  • Citing Sources
    Learn about citations:

    • What Is a Citation?

    • What Is a Bibliography?

    • Why Do I Need to Cite?

    • When Should I Cite?

    • How Do I Cite in a Bibliography?

    • Citing in MLA Style

    • Citing in APA Style

    • Other Styles

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip