Get a COM Library Community Card
If you are a community member and you'd like to check out our OverDrive eBooks, books, or access our online resources from home, you'll need to get a COM card at the Enrollment Center in the Administration building.
The card is available to residents of Dickinson, Hitchcock, LaMarque, Santa Fe and Texas City (these cities comprise COM's tax base). Residents of Texas City, La Marque, Dickinson, San Leon, Bacliff, Hitchcock, Santa Fe, Algoa, Arcadia and Alta Loma may purchase a COM Library Community Card at the Bursar in the Administration Building. Cards are $12/year but all expire on August 31st of each year, so are prorated on a monthly basis.
Once purchased, bring your receipt to the Library Circulation Desk to get your library card.
You Might Like
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2017
Hundreds of thousands of eBooks you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses.
149 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCOhost eBooks collection.
308 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 3, 2016
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's Gale GVRL eBooks collection.
103 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
217 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Get literature, fiction and nonfiction eBooks from COM Library's OverDrive collection.
232 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's ProQuest ebrary collection.
29 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2017
How to use Salem Online eBooks. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
8 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2016
How to use STAT!Ref. Get the basics, access resources, download citations, get the app and help.
53 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
302 views this year
COM Library's OverDrive eBook collection consists literature, fiction and nonfiction. It includes Literature with an emphasis on 20th and 21st century authors as well as smaller collections on family, relationships, health, life after military, self-improvement, history, succeeding in college and leisure reading.
COM Library's OverDrive eBooks
Thanks to IMLS and TSLAC...
Thanks to IMLS and TSLAC for awarding COM Library a grant to start our OverDrive project. Grant funds have been used to purchase hundreds of eBooks designed to support our students the courses offered at the College. We expect this initial collection to grow in the future to meet the needs of our community.
This project is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and Texas State Library and Archives Commission.