Skip to main content

Media & Streaming Video Collection

Hundreds of DVDs and thousands of streaming videos you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses.

Featured from the Video Collection

The Ascent of Woman: A 10,000 Year Story Series

What's In It?

QuestionOur Media & Streaming Video collection is made up of hundreds of DVDs and thousands of streaming videos in collections from several providers. You'll find content that supports COM courses as well as feature films. You can access streaming video 24/7, on or off campus. Must have a COM ID to access off campus.

For recommendations on media, try COM Library Guides. They collect the best media on research topics popular with COM students. Look for tabs or boxes labeled Media in the guides.

Make a Recommendations for the Collection

College of the Mainland (COM) students and staff are encouraged to make recommendations for books, eBooks, and DVDs. The library is happy to consider any recommendations from COM students and staff that support the mission of the library and College of the Mainland.

 

Search, Browse & Learn More

Get direct links to search and browse the collections and learn more about our DVDs or streaming video from our providers Films on Demand, Hoopla, Swank  or open access streaming videos. 

More Collections

Guides

 

Home Access

""It's true, you can access most COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM ID# and last name.

More on Home Access