Skip to main content

4. Find Your Sources

Find college level books, eBooks, articles and media for your research assignments.

How Do I Get Started with Articles & Media?

SearchThe best way to get started is with COM Library databases. Not only will you get the full text articles that are the college level sources that your instructors expect you to use, you'll save time! Here are some great features:

  • Grab citations for your articles. You can see step by step how to grab the citations and tweak them in our APA and MLA 8 guides.
  • Articles can be printed, downloaded or emailed.
  • Create free personal database accounts that let you save and organize your articles and searches. 
  • Find out how to use these great database features step by step in our guides.

Our most popular databases with students and instructors are Academic OneFileAcademic Search Complete and Research Library. They have full text articles from thousands of journals and magazines on virtually every academic subject.

COM Library topic Guides collect the best databases to search for your subjects, as well as some top articles. Look for tabs labeled Articles in the guides.

Go to A-Z Databases to access databases by subject or content type.

What's in the Databases?

Question

  • Full-text articles from popular periodicals
  • Medical resources and health information
  • Academic reference materials
  • Newspapers and magazines from around the world
  • Transcripts from TV and Radio
  • Research on public and private companies
  • Consumer marketing data
  • Emerging technology reports
  • Genealogy resources
  • Latest breaking news and daily updates from newspaper wire services
  • Streaming media

More on Articles & Media

""