Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "COM History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COM History   Tags: archives, college of the mainland, history  

The history of the College of the Mainland and the COM History in COM Library.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/COMHistory Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

COM History

The COM History Room is located in room 124 on the first floor of the Library. Viewing of items in the collection must be arranged by appointment.

Please contact Tillie Henson at (409) 933-8205 or email Thenson@com.edu.

 

Your COM History Questions Answered

Real questions answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.

Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

COM History

Access the history of the College of the Mainland, including an overview, timelines by decade and specific documents such as COM catalogs, student handbooks, employee newsletters, budgets and more. Currently, most online content is from 2000 or after. You will also find links to other sources for COM History.

The collection of COM history is very much a work in progress, as is this LibGuide and the COM History Room.

Go to College of the Mainland History & Archives on Flickr to see images of College of the Mainland in the past.

 

COM History & Archives Blog

Learn about the history of the College from our blog posts and get the latest news about the archives. Go to the Blog.

More of what's new from COM Library

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip