It's true, you can access most COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM account for off campus access.
Black Panther
After tragedy forces young Prince T'Challa to assume Wakanda's throne, he is faced with the ultimate test, putting the fate of his country and the entire world at risk. Pitted against his own family, the new king must rally his allies and release the full power of Blank Panther to defeat his foes and embrace his future as an Avenger.
Black Panther: A Nation under Our Feet Book 3 by
The full truth of the People's revolution - and the power players supporting it - has been revealed! Now, T'Challa must fight like never before for the fate of his nation - and one of his most trusted allies is back to stand by his side. As the final battle begins, the entirety of Wakanda's glorious history may be their most potent weapon. But even if the People fall, can the monarchy still stand? The pieces are all in position, now it's time for Ta-Nehisi Coates and Brian Stelfreeze to knock over the board as their revitalization of Black Panther continues! COLLECTING: BLACK PANTHER 9-12
Black Panther : Stan Lee Presents the Client
When T'Challa comes to America, government agent Everett K. Ross is assigned as an escort. When bullets start flying and the super-villians come calling, Ross is in for the adventure of a lifetime.
Black Panther: Who Is The Black Panther? (1-6) by
Deep in the heart of Africa is Wakanda, a technologically advanced civilization of great power and mystery. It's warrior-king is T'Challa, the latest in a famed family line, and the great hero known worldwide as the Black Panther. Despite the futile defeats of the past, outsiders are once more assembling to invade Wakanda and plunder its riches. Leading this brutal assault is Klaw, a deadly assassin with the blood of T'Challa's murdered father on his hands. Klaw brings with him a powerful army of super-powered mercenaries, all hell-bent on raining death and destruction on this pristine land. Even with Wakanda's might and his own superhuman skills, can the Black Panther prevail against such a massive invading force?
Black Panther By Christopher Priest: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (1-17) by
Black Panther reinvented as a sharp and witty political satire? Believe it! T'Challa is the man with the plan as Christopher Priest puts the emphasis on the Wakandan king's reputation as the ultimate statesman, as seen through the eyes of the U.S. government's Everett K. Ross. As the Panther investigates a murder in New York, Ross plays Devil's Advocate in an encounter with Mephisto, and a new regime seizes control in Wakanda. When the truth behind the coup becomes clear, T'Challa finds himself an enemy of the state - and a major revelation threatens to destroy his relationship with the Avengers! Plus: Meet Queen Divine Justice - is she ready to join T'Challa's deadly crew of female bodyguards, the Dora Milaje? Are they ready for her?
Black Panther By Christopher Priest: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (18-35) by
When T'Challa falls to the one foe he's never beaten, Killmonger earns the right to become the new Black Panther! Now, only Everett K. Ross can save T'Challa's life - okay, Ross plus Moon Knight, Brother Voodoo and the Panther God! Still suffering, the deposed Wakandan leader finds himself caught in a cat trap with the Avengers and…Deadpool?! Storm of the X-Men offers comfort as Wakanda finds itself on the verge of war with Lemuria and Atlantis - and Klaw, Malice and Man-Ape threaten to destroy the African Avenger once and for all! Plus: Ross spends a day in Mephisto's metaphorical shoes, and Captain America recounts his never-before-revealed wartime meeting with the former Black Panther, T'Chaka! Super heroics meet geopolitics as only Priest can mix them!
Black Panther By Christopher Priest: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (36-49, 57-58) by
It's Black Panther vs. Iron Man (with Wolverine in the middle) in the blockbuster sequel Enemy of the State II! Secrets are revealed, punches are thrown, and King Solomon's Frogs wreak havoc - but who is the second Panther? Plus: Flash forward to T'Challa's old age, where the once and future king has washed his hands of the outside world. Will he come out of retirement to save Everett K. Ross's life? And travel back to the Old West as T'Challa finds himself in the middle of 1986's THOR #370! But when and where in the timestream falls…the death of the Black Panther?!
Black Panther By Christopher Priest: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (50-56, 59-62) by
Christopher Priest takes the Black Panther in a whole different direction! With T'Challa gone, who will inherit the mantle? Could it be…the guy with the trench coat and guns? Kevin "Kasper" Cole is out for revenge against the people who hurt his family, and his quest will bring him into conflict with corrupt cops and a brutal hunter. It's the all-new Black Panther vs. the White Wolf as a crime novel in comic form begins - but nothing in a Priest tale is ever black and white. This gritty, street-level Panther saga will conclude with revelations about the fate of T'Challa - and set up Cole to join a whole new Crew! But can Cole, War Machine, Junta and Josiah X handle Big Trouble in Little Mogadishu?
Black Panther The Album Music From And Inspired By
Kendrick Lamar, Sounwave, SZA, Al Shux, ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi, Khalid, Swae Lee, BadBadNotGood, Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok, Ludwig Göransson, Jorja Smith, SOB X RBE, DJ Dahi, Cubeatz, AB-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake, Jay Rock, Future, Mike Will Made-It, Teddy Walton, Zacari, Hykeem Carter, Babes Wodumo, Kurtis McKenzie, Scribz Riley, Mozzy, Sjava, Reason, Frank Dukes, Travis Scott, Cardo, The Weeknd, Doc McKinney
Try these books to get started.
Want more on finding books? Try Books & eBooks.
Also available in print in COM Library.
Black Comics : Politics of Race and Representation
Winner of the 2014 Will Eisner Award for Best Scholarly/Academic Work.Bringing together contributors from a wide-range of critical perspectives, Black Comics: Politics of Race and Representation is an analytic history of the diverse contributions of Black artists to the medium of comics. Covering comic books, superhero comics, graphic novels and cartoon strips from the early 20th century to the present, the book explores the ways in which Black comic artists have grappled with such themes as the Black experience, gender identity, politics and social media. Black Comics: Politics of Race and Representation introduces students to such key texts as: The work of Jackie Ormes Black women superheroes from Vixen to Black Panther Aaron McGruder's strip The Boondocks
Black Superheroes, Milestone Comics, and Their Fans
A history of the trailblazing comics that broke color barriers and portrayed African Americans in heroic storylines What do the comic book figures Static, Hardware, and Icon all have in common? Black Superheroes, Milestone Comics, and Their Fans gives an answer that goes far beyond tights and capes, an answer that lies within the mission Milestone Media, Inc., assumed in comic book culture. Milestone was the brainchild of four young black creators who wanted to part from the mainstream and do their stories their own way. This history of Milestone, a creator-owned publishing company, tells how success came to these mavericks in the 1990s and how comics culture was expanded and enriched as fans were captivated by this new genre. Milestone focused on the African American heroes in a town called Dakota. Quite soon these black action comics took a firm position in the controversies of race, gender, and corporate identity in contemporary America. Characters battled supervillains and sometimes even clashed with more widely known superheroes. Front covers of Milestone comics often bore confrontational slogans like Hardware: A Cog in the Corporate Machine is About to Strip Some Gears. Milestone's creators aimed for exceptional stories that addressed racial issues without alienating readers. Some competitors, however, accused their comics of not being black enough or of merely marketing Superman in black face.
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Heroes & Superheroes Black Panther
The second edition of Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Heroes and Superheroes, provides in-depth insight into over 140 of the most popular and studied graphic novels. Researchers will be familiar with the characters and stories included in this collection, but will gain a deeper new understanding, as the literary nature of the stories is presented in critical format by leading writers in the field of study.
Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Heroes & Superheroes Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet
The second edition of Critical Survey of Graphic Novels: Heroes and Superheroes, provides in-depth insight into over 140 of the most popular and studied graphic novels. Researchers will be familiar with the characters and stories included in this collection, but will gain a deeper new understanding, as the literary nature of the stories is presented in critical format by leading writers in the field of study.
Super Black : American Pop Culture and Black Superheroes
Winner, American Book Award, Before Columbus Foundation, 2012 Super Black places the appearance of black superheroes alongside broad and sweeping cultural trends in American politics and pop culture, which reveals how black superheroes are not disposable pop products, but rather a fascinating racial phenomenon through which futuristic expressions and fantastic visions of black racial identity and symbolic political meaning are presented. Adilifu Nama sees the value--and finds new avenues for exploring racial identity--in black superheroes who are often dismissed as sidekicks, imitators of established white heroes, or are accused of having no role outside of blaxploitation film contexts. Nama examines seminal black comic book superheroes such as Black Panther, Black Lightning, Storm, Luke Cage, Blade, the Falcon, Nubia, and others, some of whom also appear on the small and large screens, as well as how the imaginary black superhero has come to life in the image of President Barack Obama. Super Black explores how black superheroes are a powerful source of racial meaning, narrative, and imagination in American society that express a myriad of racial assumptions, political perspectives, and fantastic (re)imaginings of black identity. The book also demonstrates how these figures overtly represent or implicitly signify social discourse and accepted wisdom concerning notions of racial reciprocity, equality, forgiveness, and ultimately, racial justice.
Try these articles to get started.
Want more on finding articles? Try Articles & Media.
© 2024 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
409-933-8448 . FAX 409-933-8030
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License
